Chocolate Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was really delicious! My only reason for 4 stars is because I felt it needed more coating. I did sprinkle some salt as it cooked too... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a huge hit at our house! The only change I made is that the popcorn needs to be baked at 250 for at least an hour....if you adjust the recipe to get a heavier coating, the baking time will also need to be adjusted in order to get a hard shell-like finish. TIP: if you plan to use bagged popcorn, use the low fat/fat free stuff...it keeps the end product from being greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious. I made too much popcorn, so the leftover was classic butter/salted and then mixed in at the end with the chocolate popcorn. Salty and sweet! fyi: My oven runs a little on the low side, so I left it in for 45 minutes and the popcorn was the right amount of crunchiness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy to make, decent popcorn. Not very chocolatey. Wanted to try it but it's not something I'd make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very disappointed in this. Tasted like Cocoa Puff cereal. Not the taste I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I decreased the sugar + cornstarch + butter and used more popcorn than asked for to create a bit healthier version for the kids and I. Added a bit of baking soda per a reviewers suggestion. The coating is light. I reccomend working quickly after you take the mixture off the stove - the cooler it gets, the harder it is to spread. I lined my pans with foil which made for an easy clean up. There is NO way this treat will last more than an hour in my household - it is a hit with all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe. Very sweet. The sauce didn't quite cover all of the popcorn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was really good! You really need to let it cool completely before serving. Otherwise it's a sticky mess! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I popped 1/2 cup of popcorn in my microwave corn popper. The chocolate mixture should be stirred while it is cooking for two minutes or it may scorch. If you want a more chocolate coating, the ingredients are easily doubled. I sprayed the baking pan with oil. The popcorn will not be crisp until it has cooled. Also, I sprinkled sea salt before removing from pan. Makes a nice gift when packaged. Will make this again & again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
A wonderful treat for everyone! Will make a wonderful holiday treat for gift-giving too. Will have to try other flavors -- Topsy's watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States