Chocolate Pixies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is too salty and there is some sort of taste missing. I've had these cookies before and this was not the best...wondering if vanilla was part of it or more sweetened chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Love making these cookies!!! Always a big hit!!! I use a cookie scoop to help with the shaping (doesn't count down on the mess though lol, same amount of messy) and put the batter back in the fridge in between sets since I only had one sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
They spread so allow lots of room between. I got 48 3" cookies, so would consider cutting recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Wasn't my favorite. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! Made them sort of small, so there were lots! Sort of chewy like a small bite of brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Kinda like a cake cookie..Tastes good but i dont care for the texture. idk why. But my bf likes them alot! Very fun and messy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phottog89ash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Lots of eggs make these cookies soft and cakey, with a little crunch on the outside. I used 4 oz. unsweetened chocolate and 1/3 cup butter, and added maybe 1/8 cup more of flour, as the cookies aren't chocolatey enough otherwise. We added a mixture of butterscotch, milk chocolate and semisweet chips to the second half of the batch, and it really added something -- just increase the baking time by 2 minutes if you're adding chips. The mess from the dough can be controlled by putting the dough in the freezer for 1/2 hour before making the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have been looking for this also and just did a "choc. pixie cookie" search and there it was. I got a tear because my Mom would make these for us only at Christmas and we would sit all together and have a glass of milk and 2 choc. pixies. Thank you so much, it is a Merry Christmas. My grandkids will love them. Mary, from Califon, NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeggiePetsitter
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were awesome! I tried several different recipes and all of them cake out cakey, but this one was soft and chewy and fudgey with the slightest hint of crispness around the edges. I could use a bit more chocolate flavor and a tiny bit less sweetness and I think a bit of vanilla extract would help round the flavor out a bit, but these were a big hit. Definitely allow more time than you normally would for rolling them into balls, though....people weren't kidding about the messy part. I measured out 5 balls at a time and then put the bowl of dough (almost batter) in the freezer while I rolled the balls in the sugar and arranged them on the plate and then washed the excess off my hands and this method seemed to make them a bit easier to work with, but it took much longer than most cookies you back from rolled balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
So yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States