Chocolate Pixies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are FANTASTIC!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy recipe and a huge favorite of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! My mother made these every Christmas when I was growing up, so my son and I made these together. I was out of baking squares, so I used 3 tbsp. baking cocoa powder and 1 tbsp. butter for each square needed (12 tbsp. powder and 4 tbsp. extra butter). It worked just fine! We also had some extra Brach's chocolate stars, so we put them on top of some of the cookies, but they really are perfect just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krazykittykat69
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tastes like cocoa puff's in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
mmmmmmmm! soft and chocolatey! i took these to golf, and everyone loved them! didnt change a thing... although next time may add chocolate chips(one cannot have to much chocolate), and dried cherries! YUM! thanks for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe for years - I am thrilled I have finally found it!! My mother used to make these all the time, but she lost the recipe some years back and was unable to share it with me. I send her a copy of the recipe as soon as I found here and we both can't wait to make a batch of these yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
this is a family favorite but my recipe calls for only 3 eggs. when i make my pixies they are not messy at all to make. i suggest you try them this way they are always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Chill the dough overnight and scoop with a sturdy 1tsp scoop and you can save yourself much of the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBABYAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States