Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
We make chocolate pudding pies often and they are loved by all. Only my husband likes to make them with one small package of vanilla pudding and one small package of chocolate pudding. (Not instant, just as the recipe states). My husband's family calls it Moonlight Pie. Easy, good and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very simple to prepare and it was devoured by my family. Used an Oreo chocolate crust instead of a pie crust and added the whipped cream. Topped with some crushed Oreos as a decorative touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone ate the Chocolate Pie and left the Pumpkin Pie! It was very fast and easy to make! It will be put into my Favorites List! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
YUM! I use a grahmn cracker crust or Oreo pie crust. I use jello chocolate fudge pudding mix and prepare like it says on the side (the pudding pie directions) not the actual pudding directions. I then mix in half a tub of whip cream topping. Plop it in the crust and top with whip cream and chocolate chips or crushed oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I make this all the time, no matter what holiday, like Thanksgiving, besides the pumpkin pie I need to make this pie, except I add bananas. I slice a banana and coat it with lemon juice, and layer it on the bottom and sides of a baked crust, and add chocolate filling and chill. Then add the whipped topping and shaved chocolate or chocolate sprinkles. B.J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I love how easy this is. I used an oreo cookie crust and I didn't even remember to put the cream on top. My mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was quick and easy to make. Guests liked it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Terrific basic pie- I added the bananas on the bottom and also beat 2 egg whites with a dash of orange jiuce and cream of tartar, then folded in the slightly cooled pudding. I did the choclate shavings on the top with some orange zest Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is just like the recipe on the box of pudding, except it uses less milk, which is an important distinction because it makes a thick, rich pudding. I tripled the recipe and it was perfect for 2 deep dish pies. I made my own whipped cream. Thanks!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States