Chocolate Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I would say this is more of a brownie in a crust than a pie. I was hoping for something more gooey, like a regular pecan pie. It was kind of dry. However, as long as you like chocolate, this recipe should satisfy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Always my best pie. It makes more filling than a regular pie crust can hold. Use a deep dish (store bought). I made a homemade crust in my very deep pie crust pan. I made a recipe and a half and it still looked low on filling. Although, the pie turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
So chocolate!! So good, very rich pie. Love the texture of it and the great chocolate taste! I would definitely make again, easy and delicious. I think one of the best pies ever, great with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamA
Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this for a gathering of friends and it was a big hit. Very dense and fudgy. Because I was using a deep-dish pie plate, I used the entire 14 ounce can of sweetened condensed milk and about 1 and 1/3 cups of chocolate chips, but didn't increase any of the other ingredients. I served it chilled with whipped cream. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My husband did not want to eat Tuna steaks but he loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
everyone loved this one...not as gooey as traditional but delicious. I used a deep pie crust because there was so much filling. I also only had low fat sweet condensed milk but it didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Our Thanksgiving pie - very good, different texture than most pecan pies. It is dense but yummy. It's always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really more of a brownie pie and not a good one at that. Very dry and blah. Will try a more "traditional" choc pecan pie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good pie. The consistency is nothing like a traditional pecan pie. This is like fudge in a pie crust with a crunchy brownie top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Freaky good pie - much more chocolate than pecan but absolutely incredible - i prefer to serve cold which allows it to set up very well - do yourself a favor and print several copies of the recipe before guests arrive - Very rich - serve with ice cream or whipped cream - VERY RICH I have made about 8-10 times and have never been disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States