Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. I followed it exactly and it was spectacular!!! This is my new favorite pie. I will be making it for the holiday's, and every other day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love pecan pie and this chocolate one is awesome I never made a chocolate pecan pie before everyone who tried it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So simple and oh so good. I found that it still tasted like a pecan pie to me which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it and my husband could not stop eating it! Very easy to make and great chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This pie was unbelievably good! If you like gooey chocolate and pecans, you will love it. I made a few changes though. I used half a bag (6oz) semisweet chips and melted it all together. I used some of the chocolate to temper the eggs before adding them to the pot. I like a lot of nuts, so I used a cup of chopped pecans. This ended up filling TWO Marie Callendar's frozen crusts. I decorated the top of both with a few whole pecans and they were beautiful! Definitely making this one every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. A little of my eggs cooked even though I tried to avoid that problem. I strained out the little that cooked. It baked perfectly. I will make another one tomorrow to take with me to a family gathering for thanksgiving along with other goodies. Hopefully I will solve my egg problem by letting them get to room temp first. I will also re-read what others did to avoid the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Best thing I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
People like it. I think I overcooked it since I cooke dit longer since it didn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I, like many other allrecipe.com enthusiasts, don't like to read how someone changed the recipe only to give it a lower rating. I did, however, make changes because of the ingredients I had on hand. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine (I never use margarine), dark cocoa instead of regular (I love dark chocolate), and dark Karo® syrup instead of light (I had three bottles of dark Karo, no light). This pie is fabulous! I may never bake a regular pecan pie again. Instead of a sweet nutty flavor one gets from a regular pecan pie, this pie offers a rich, nutty chocolate flavor. You are sure to savor each bite! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Chocolate pecan pie is the favourite dessert of one of my closest friends. If he sees it on a menu, he always orders it. I made this for him, and he said it's one of the best he has ever tasted. This never fails to impress at dinner parties or potlucks. And another great thing - it's very easy to make (but they don't need to know that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States