Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love pecan pie and this chocolate one is awesome I never made a chocolate pecan pie before everyone who tried it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So simple and oh so good. I found that it still tasted like a pecan pie to me which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it and my husband could not stop eating it! Very easy to make and great chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This pie was unbelievably good! If you like gooey chocolate and pecans, you will love it. I made a few changes though. I used half a bag (6oz) semisweet chips and melted it all together. I used some of the chocolate to temper the eggs before adding them to the pot. I like a lot of nuts, so I used a cup of chopped pecans. This ended up filling TWO Marie Callendar's frozen crusts. I decorated the top of both with a few whole pecans and they were beautiful! Definitely making this one every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. A little of my eggs cooked even though I tried to avoid that problem. I strained out the little that cooked. It baked perfectly. I will make another one tomorrow to take with me to a family gathering for thanksgiving along with other goodies. Hopefully I will solve my egg problem by letting them get to room temp first. I will also re-read what others did to avoid the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Best thing I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
People like it. I think I overcooked it since I cooke dit longer since it didn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I, like many other allrecipe.com enthusiasts, don't like to read how someone changed the recipe only to give it a lower rating. I did, however, make changes because of the ingredients I had on hand. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine (I never use margarine), dark cocoa instead of regular (I love dark chocolate), and dark Karo® syrup instead of light (I had three bottles of dark Karo, no light). This pie is fabulous! I may never bake a regular pecan pie again. Instead of a sweet nutty flavor one gets from a regular pecan pie, this pie offers a rich, nutty chocolate flavor. You are sure to savor each bite! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Chocolate pecan pie is the favourite dessert of one of my closest friends. If he sees it on a menu, he always orders it. I made this for him, and he said it's one of the best he has ever tasted. This never fails to impress at dinner parties or potlucks. And another great thing - it's very easy to make (but they don't need to know that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
SO SO good! I add a little bourbon (half a shot, and GOOD BOURBON like Gentleman's Jack) before the pecans, and I probably added about half a cup extra pecans. This also made 2 pies. If you try to shove all this in one pie crust be prepared to clean your oven. I have been told by my husband, my kids, and my in laws that this MUST be on the table every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States