Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this according to the recipe except I tempered the eggs, and I only had three eggs so that's what I used. It was really good, everybody liked it. It had more of a pudding consistency than pecan pie gooey consistency. I used a large throw away pie tin and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The flavor was good the consistency wasn't great. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust. It didn't overflow, but it was puffed up when I pulled it out of the oven at 55 minutes. It was too fudgy/gooey even after chilled in the fridge overnight. If I make this again, I'd try others suggestions and maybe cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Wonderful and loved by all I've served it to. Wish the center set up while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
delicious recipe. I lowered the sugar a tad just because. My family loved it, including my little kids! it's very rich though, so it tasted better the day after Thanksgiving when we weren't as full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've made this pie SEVERAL times, and it is a winner! Last year, I even won $100 in a contest at my husband's place of employment! The only problem I have is that no matter how long I leave it in the oven, it usually sinks in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. I followed it exactly and it was spectacular!!! This is my new favorite pie. I will be making it for the holiday's, and every other day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love pecan pie and this chocolate one is awesome I never made a chocolate pecan pie before everyone who tried it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So simple and oh so good. I found that it still tasted like a pecan pie to me which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it and my husband could not stop eating it! Very easy to make and great chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This pie was unbelievably good! If you like gooey chocolate and pecans, you will love it. I made a few changes though. I used half a bag (6oz) semisweet chips and melted it all together. I used some of the chocolate to temper the eggs before adding them to the pot. I like a lot of nuts, so I used a cup of chopped pecans. This ended up filling TWO Marie Callendar's frozen crusts. I decorated the top of both with a few whole pecans and they were beautiful! Definitely making this one every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States