Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
The filling overflowed. I believe this would make 2 9 inch pies easily. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I used my quiche pan to make this pie and it was the perfect size. I cooked it about 5 minutes longer. This is a great pie,excellent flavour, just the right amount of chocolate. Thanks Ruth for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I have always made a pecan pie as one of my Thanksgiving desserts. I tried this recipe out about 3 years ago, and now my family and extended family do not consider Thanksgiving complete without at least 2 of these waiting! Of course, if we visit their homes for Thanksgiving, this is all they want us to bring along. They all seem to rush through the dinner just to get to these scrumptious pies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This is excellent pie. I normally find pecan pie (and any chocolate varieties) far too sweet for more than a sliver, but this recipe makes a delicious chocolate pecan pie. The filling has a gooey, fudgy consistency and tastes incredible. My husband (a chocoholic) said this is the best pecan pie he's had. I used 1 stick of butter instead of margarine and used a refrigerated ready-made pie crust. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
My family and friends RAVED about this pie! I used a 9 inch deep dish frozen pie shell and it came out beautifully! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This recipe was great. My past chocolate pecan pies people have found too chocolaty, but this one was the perfect mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
rave reviews- just make sure to let it sit otherwise very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This pie is easy to make. I took the suggestions of others and used a deep dish pie crust instead of a regular crust. There is a lot of filling, so the deep dish crust works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This pie is crazy good! Bring this to a potluck and yours will be the first one gone. I agree - use a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is the best! I used butter and half eggs and half egg-substitute. It's a showcase for the family! Thanks Ruth. I will cook this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States