Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
EXCELLENT pie!! It is almost like one that I got at a restaurant in McKinney, Texas. I made it at Thanksgiving. I don't know who ate more of it--my brother or our exchange student from Brazil! I plan on making mini ones to sell at a Bake Sale! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxsmom38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this last year - you all loved it!! I think it will become a new tradition!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was astounding! I never had a chocolate pecan pie before, and this one was spectacular! It has a taste a little like fudge, while it also tastes a little like plain pecan pie... but who wants the plain version with this gooey pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This pie was problematic! It took more like three hours to bake, though that could be the fault of my non-convection oven. It was cloyingly sweet and the texture was slightly gelatinous. I recommend the non-corn syrup pecan pie on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Followed the recipe as is except added about a 1/2cup more pecans. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very easy to make, my family loved it! Not just a hint of chocolate, this pie is extremely chocolatley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Just wanted to say, I made this pie for the holidays this year, and I loved it. I think it's one of the best pecan pies I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Taste better after first day. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My new English In Laws never had pecan pie and everyone of them was trying to get the last piece. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I've made this pie twice now, and my husband just loves it. I added all the pecans at once, and because I didn't really want a chocolate pie, halved the cocoa. Just the right hint of chocolate flavor and color. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States