Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter with great results.. after reading other reviews I was careful adding the egg... I let the coco mixture cool a bit and added the first 1/2 cup of pecans to the coco before adding the egg. No problems with the eggs cooking in the hot liquid. Also let it cool completely and then placed in the fridge overnight before serving. Came out perfect, enjoyed by everyone. Many thanks to chef Ruth,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I will never eat regular pecan pie again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
FANTASTIC!!!! Make sure to use cocoa powder and don't try to use bakers squares. And make sure you temper the eggs before you add them to the pie! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Amazing! Must serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Different- turns into a whole new pie. Doesn't taste like Pecan anymore. Not sure I will do it again. It tasted good if you want a fudge cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birgitte
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved sugar based pie crust for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
EXCELLENT pie!! It is almost like one that I got at a restaurant in McKinney, Texas. I made it at Thanksgiving. I don't know who ate more of it--my brother or our exchange student from Brazil! I plan on making mini ones to sell at a Bake Sale! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxsmom38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this last year - you all loved it!! I think it will become a new tradition!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was astounding! I never had a chocolate pecan pie before, and this one was spectacular! It has a taste a little like fudge, while it also tastes a little like plain pecan pie... but who wants the plain version with this gooey pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States