Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This pie is fun, relatively easy and most important the girls love it for the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Seriously, THE BEST PECAN PIE EVER! Soooo good, and I followed the advice on how to keep the eggs from scrambling. SO SO SO SO SO GOOD! I chilled over night and it was a total hit, I will be making it again for Christmas. My only advice is making more than one of these because trust me, it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Awesome! But a little goes a long way - its VERY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It wasn't quite chocolate(y) enough for us so I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa (I used the Hershey's cocoa that is half regular & half Dutch Processed) & put mini chocolate chips in the bottom of the crust. The family went crazy over it. In my opinion, the added extras made it a 5+ star pie. It just became one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delicious and sinfuly decadent! This pie was a little slice of heaven. Chocolate is the perfect addition to pecan pie. It was rich and chocolaty but not too sweet. Perfect! I will be making this pie on holidays from now on! I did add an additional 2T of cocoa as I love chocolate, and it tasted perfect to me. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Wholly pecan pie! This has become a frequent request from my husband. When I make it he refuses to share so I have to make sure to make another pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was really good. I read the reviews and added additional pecans and reduced the corn syrup to 3/4 cups since several reviews said it was running. It was very good this way but I think next time I'll add the full cup of corn syrup along with the extra pecans. should be perfect then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and the compliments kept coming. I used 1 cup chopped pecans in the pie and used 1/2 c whole pecans for the topping. Make sure this pie is refrigerated for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and it recieved rave reviews! The only thing I will do different, is cook it just a little longer next time. The center was less firm than I would have liked... otherwise, an amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious - my 8 year old loved it and he is super picky. I did almost lose it to oven overflow though - even in a deep dish. For my oven, I think I may lower to 325 and bake longer. Must let sit in fridge overnight. Excellent w/some vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States