Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. A little of my eggs cooked even though I tried to avoid that problem. I strained out the little that cooked. It baked perfectly. I will make another one tomorrow to take with me to a family gathering for thanksgiving along with other goodies. Hopefully I will solve my egg problem by letting them get to room temp first. I will also re-read what others did to avoid the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Best thing I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
People like it. I think I overcooked it since I cooke dit longer since it didn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I, like many other allrecipe.com enthusiasts, don't like to read how someone changed the recipe only to give it a lower rating. I did, however, make changes because of the ingredients I had on hand. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine (I never use margarine), dark cocoa instead of regular (I love dark chocolate), and dark Karo® syrup instead of light (I had three bottles of dark Karo, no light). This pie is fabulous! I may never bake a regular pecan pie again. Instead of a sweet nutty flavor one gets from a regular pecan pie, this pie offers a rich, nutty chocolate flavor. You are sure to savor each bite! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Chocolate pecan pie is the favourite dessert of one of my closest friends. If he sees it on a menu, he always orders it. I made this for him, and he said it's one of the best he has ever tasted. This never fails to impress at dinner parties or potlucks. And another great thing - it's very easy to make (but they don't need to know that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
SO SO good! I add a little bourbon (half a shot, and GOOD BOURBON like Gentleman's Jack) before the pecans, and I probably added about half a cup extra pecans. This also made 2 pies. If you try to shove all this in one pie crust be prepared to clean your oven. I have been told by my husband, my kids, and my in laws that this MUST be on the table every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is phenomenal! I have already made this three times and anticipate making it many more. I got rave reviews on "my" pecan pie at the pot luck. This is worth every calorie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Angie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a really great recipe! Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made this for my family and in-laws for Thanksgiving, and we were almost licking the plate. However, this only gets four stars because the crust underneath the pie was very soggy. I used a frozen Pillsbury crust; next time I may bake the crust first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. We were so curious we dug into it the night before and even the nut-haters in my family loved it! It was gone by Friday, so I made another this week. Everyone I served this to loved it. Only change was I used unsalted butter instead of margarine. This is an excellent pie that I will be making many many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryef27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States