Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone loved this pie, it was very rich and delicious. I did have a little trouble tempering the eggs (I had never done that before) and had to spoon out a little bit of cooked egg, but it still turned out looking great! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Awesome! I made 15 mini pies instead of one whole pie, so reduced bake time to 45 minutes. Great, Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is the first pecan pie I have made, and I found it very straightforward. I used the "Pastry for Double Pie Crust" recipe on this site (only using 1/2 the dough) for the crust, adding a Tbsp of brown sugar to the crust. I was also worried about the eggs scrambling when added to the mixture, so I beat the eggs in a separate bowl and added the sugar mixture slowly to the eggs instead of the other way around. It turned out very creamy and delicious. I had to bake it for about 10 extra minutes to help firm up the center. I will be saving this one for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I usually like the ooey gooey chocolate pecan pie w/ chocolate chips, but this converted me! The flavor is unbelievable and still rich and yummy to satisfy the chocoholic in you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
A rich, chocolately, crunchy concoction! If you like to eat a lot, it's impossible with this pie.... each bite is scrumptious! I initially split the pie into 6 pieces, however, my friends and I could only eat half of our pieces, so I re-sliced into (what would have been 12 slices) halves. It's very, very rich, and very good. A+ Thanks for the recipe! -- I made this again, only using 3 eggs (as thats all I had), and 1/3 cup of half-n-half with everything else, and the filling was much tastier as well as being a lot more 'creamy'. I recommend using only 3 eggs and in place, use 1/3 cup of half-n-half of the other egg. It makes the filling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Deeeelicious...not too sweet and just the perfect chocolate consistency...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
wow, amazing. Just had to add an extra tablespoon of cocoa (I like it rich) and 3/4 cup of sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. This is one of the best desserts I have ever made and it was gone in 5 minutes. Great, solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This pie is so good. Did not last long in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My husband LOVED this pie. He is a HUGE pecan pie lover, and he said this was the best pie he ever had! Thank you so much for this EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is fabulous! I used a deep dish 9" pan and no overflow, puffed up really high and sank down when cooled like it should. Really fudgy and delicious, I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar to make it fudgier and 2 tsps of vanilla with a dash of cinnamon, great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States