Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Just wanted to say, I made this pie for the holidays this year, and I loved it. I think it's one of the best pecan pies I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Taste better after first day. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My new English In Laws never had pecan pie and everyone of them was trying to get the last piece. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I've made this pie twice now, and my husband just loves it. I added all the pecans at once, and because I didn't really want a chocolate pie, halved the cocoa. Just the right hint of chocolate flavor and color. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this pie for Christmas day and it went over well! I made the pie exactly as directed and it was PERFECT! I'm making it again for a church fellowship tomorrow. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly am usually am fine with pies but mine was like a soup, despite baking for almost 15 minutes extra and giving it overnight to set up. Will not be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Not much to say, but HOLY COW! That was awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
What did I do wrong? The taste gets a 5, but my pie was more like soup! I am an experienced baker and followed recipe exactly except I used a very dark cocoa powder and I baked the pie an additional 15 mintues because I could tell it was not setting up. I could not really call it a pie. It really was a mess. Again, the flavor was there, but I would not make again without major revisions. Perhpas adding some flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabelle219

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've made pecan pies before that no one touched (and not because I'm a bad cook) but this one had a glowing reception at Thanksgiving and it was requested again for Christmas Day. When I made it with cocoa powder, the chocolate settled to the bottom half of the filling, which was interesting but not intended. Using bittersweet chocolate instead (1/2 cup) solved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yum, giving to in-laws as gifts, because they are pecan lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States