Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent! This is the first pie I ever made so I was a little nervous how it would turn out, but everyone loved it. I made one for work and one for Thanksgiving and several asked for the recipie! The only down side is you have to cook longer than stated (mine was a lot longer) But overal, great & will make again for many years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This didn't do it for us. I guess we just like standard pecan pie. None of liked the filling very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
There was just WAY too much corn syrup in this. After cooling for several hours the result was an oily, gooey mess. The pecans did taste good, but I would consider reducing the amount of corn syrup. That stuff is so bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter with great results.. after reading other reviews I was careful adding the egg... I let the coco mixture cool a bit and added the first 1/2 cup of pecans to the coco before adding the egg. No problems with the eggs cooking in the hot liquid. Also let it cool completely and then placed in the fridge overnight before serving. Came out perfect, enjoyed by everyone. Many thanks to chef Ruth,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I will never eat regular pecan pie again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
FANTASTIC!!!! Make sure to use cocoa powder and don't try to use bakers squares. And make sure you temper the eggs before you add them to the pie! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Amazing! Must serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Different- turns into a whole new pie. Doesn't taste like Pecan anymore. Not sure I will do it again. It tasted good if you want a fudge cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birgitte
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved sugar based pie crust for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States