Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
really YUMMY! I could not find my cocoa in the pantry so I used 2 1oz cubes of unsweetened chocolate and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This pie always gets rave reviews at my family gatherings. If you like pecan pie and chocolate, try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this pie the other day and let it sit in the fridge overnight and it was HUGE success! I normally don't care for regular pecan pie because it's just too rich and sweet for me. The cocoa helps cut that a bit and it just melts in your mouth. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a winner! Made this for Thanksgiving and did an encore for Christmas. My wife loved it and so did the kids. The same kids who all looked at pecan pie and said, "whatever" and then thought it was the greatest pie they'd ever eaten once they bit into it. I had another choc pecan at the in-laws over Christmas and it wasn't nearly as good as this. I think using the Hershey's cocoa powder was the difference. It's just high quality chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I love pecan pie and I love chocolate so I thought this would be the best dessert ever. However, I found I didn't care for it as much as plain pecan pie. My brother-in-law who counts on me bringing pecan pie to all the holdays, agreed. The filling is reminicent of raw brownie batter. The taste is rich and fairly good, but the texture is not quite right, a bit grainy. It was fun to try but I think I'll stick with plain pecan pie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is very delicious! I took some others' advice and made the following changes: used 3 eggs and 1/2 c. half & half, I ran out of cocoa powder and used only about an 1/8th c of cocoa powder and 2 oz of semi sweet baking squares. I had enough to make a pie and 12 mini tartlets using cupcake liners in a cupcake pan. The mini tarts are great to take to work/bake sale, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was the first pecan pie I have made and even my family that thinks pecan pie is too sweet loved this recipe. My mom has asked for the recipe for her upcoming Christmas party. I will be making this pecan pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
HUGE hit at Thanksgiving! Will be making it just about every holiday from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Mmmmm! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this year and it turned out absolutely wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States