Chocolate Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I love this recipe because it is so easy to make and it is delicious. I am asked to make this for Thanksgiving every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I always got rave reviews on my Pecan pies every Thanksgiving, but I wanted to switch it up a bit and try the Chocolate Pecan Pie. This is now the new family favorite! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is the very best chocolate pecan pie recipe there is. One thing, it only makes one pie unless you want two very small pies. No, thank you, one very full, very delicious pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This recipe helped impress my family and friends enough to forgot all my shortcomings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very Good! My sister and I thought it EASY to make and tasted great! Maybe a few less chocolate chips. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this wonderful pie for my new in-laws Thanksgiving, now they want me to bring one every time I go over to their house. Thank goodness it is very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It was great. Made the two pies with a "ready made" Graham crust (so I cheated), but nobody was able to tell the difference, 'cause the reviews from the family memebers were: "Hey this is just like the restaurant". Next time I will try with a normal dough to see the difference; but the Gaham was great; very rich , very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have made this pie twice now for different family get-togethers. We didn't get to bring home leftovers either time! Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this is awesome! the second time i made it, it was way better. the second time, i didn't mix in the chocolate chips and pecans into the filling. i put the chocolate chips on the bottom of the pie (on the crust), before i put the filling in. then, i added the filling. last, i put all the pecans on top. also, i put foil over the top for the last 15 minutes or so because the first time i made it, the top got too done and almost burnt tasting. it was perfect this time. my husband LOVES it and he is a huge pecan pie fan from the south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States