Chocolate Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this is awesome! the second time i made it, it was way better. the second time, i didn't mix in the chocolate chips and pecans into the filling. i put the chocolate chips on the bottom of the pie (on the crust), before i put the filling in. then, i added the filling. last, i put all the pecans on top. also, i put foil over the top for the last 15 minutes or so because the first time i made it, the top got too done and almost burnt tasting. it was perfect this time. my husband LOVES it and he is a huge pecan pie fan from the south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
i read that this pie served 8 - so i assumed it would make one pie...not two. i poured the entire batter into one pre-made graham cracker crust pan and it took a long time for the middle to solidify. i ended up keeping it in the oven at a lower temperature for an additional 40 minutes. in the end it came out fine. very rich and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is the very best chocolate pecan pie recipe there is. One thing, it only makes one pie unless you want two very small pies. No, thank you, one very full, very delicious pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This recipe helped impress my family and friends enough to forgot all my shortcomings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I am just waiting impatiently for it to cool but the little bit I have already had is worth five stars, and my house smells amazing! One thing though, this did just fill one large pie crust for me and took a lot longer than the 45 minutes it said. I kept putting it back in 10 minutes at a time, I think it was actually more like 75 minutes for me. I covered it after 45 to keep it from scorching and it came out looking fantastic. I can't wait to cut into this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It was great. Made the two pies with a "ready made" Graham crust (so I cheated), but nobody was able to tell the difference, 'cause the reviews from the family memebers were: "Hey this is just like the restaurant". Next time I will try with a normal dough to see the difference; but the Gaham was great; very rich , very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very Good! My sister and I thought it EASY to make and tasted great! Maybe a few less chocolate chips. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I always got rave reviews on my Pecan pies every Thanksgiving, but I wanted to switch it up a bit and try the Chocolate Pecan Pie. This is now the new family favorite! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was a huge hit lae bust thanksgiving. I forgot to add the butter, but no one could tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I am a chocolate and pecan lover...this was the best and easiest pie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States