Chocolate Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent. Melted the butter and chocolate prior to adding. Baked at 350 for 50 minutes, then covered with foil at 375 for 15 minutes and was perfect. This is very "chocolatey" and I would not change a thing in regards to proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The best, my husband's favorite and he is hard to please. loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
i love this recipe. it's very easy and i've done it about five times. I usually put the chocolate chips in there the way they are, but one time i tried melting them first and mixing it with the filling. I think i prefer the whole chips in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This pie is amazing but definately for the chocolate lover! It is extremely rich and I thought the flavor got better after it sat for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The taste was yummy. However, I followed recipe exactly and it overflowed while baking. Thank goodness it was on a cookie sheet, b/c it was alot of overflow. Also, the top got a little over done and I didn't even bake as long as reccomended. This pie is fabulous with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I cooked pie for 65 minutes and it still didn't get done in the center. The edge of the pie was overcooking so I had to stop the baking process. Ended up with a pie that was hard on the edges and runny in the middle. The actual taste wasn't too bad though. Just a little too sweet for my taste. I melted my chocolate with the butter and maybe that's what messed the baking time up. Also, it needs something other than store-bought pie crust. It was just too overwhelming. Update: ok....after the pie sat overnight, it set up a bit more and the taste is fantastic. I could eat it all before company arrives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and this was wonderful!! I am making it again for Christmas, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family requests this pie every christmas, its so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I definitely reccomend melting the chocolate chips and butter first. I just made it and it does not look fudgy and brown. It is light tan with chocolate throughout. I agree heavily about the deep dish pie crust. My pie is on the verge of overflowing! It is also taking FOREVER to cook through. The top is starting to burn but the center is still very wiggly. I am not sure I will make this again! That is what I get for not reading reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States