Chocolate Pecan Delite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My daughter made this for Christmas! It was wonderful...especially the pecan crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious! I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, added vanilla. Very tasty. Next time I will cut the sugar a little more, and increase the amount of crust. Great dessert to bring to gatherings, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is a favorite of mine. My mom made something very similar when I was a child. I substitute neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese, reducing the fat, and cheesecake flavored pudding for the vanilla pudding. The last time I made it, I also added a cinnamon sugar mix to the crust. This is one my kids ask for year after year, and its just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkstarfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
The first time I made this recipe I followed the directions exactly. It was okay but not that great. The second time I changed several things. 1. I used a large square deep casserole dish . 2. I replaced the cool whip with, heavy whipping cream beat into whip cream. 3. The cream cheese and whip cream mixture I halved the powder sugar. 4. I replaced the vanilla and chocolate pudding mixture with butterscotch. 5. I layered the cream cheese mixture, then pudding then whip cream instead of mixing it all together. I loved this recipe with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Followed others suggestions and added about 2 tblsp. of sugar to crust recipe. Crust didn't really turn a golden brown even though I baked it about 25 min. which I think was too long. I would suggest not looking for it to turn brown but keep the baking time around 15 min. I layered the cream cheese layer, pudding layer (used about 2 cups of milk instead of 3 which was perfect) and whipped topping layer. It looked very pretty in the glass baking dish. Also, sprinkled top with Pecans & grated milk chocolate (next time I will toast the pecans lightly). Everyone loved it & said it was a keeper! It is surprisingly light too...I was able to have 2 pieces which is very rare for me with dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great recipe and easy - I also layered - and added some chopped dark chocolate with the pecans sprinkled on top - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've had a similar recipe for 25 years, but i lost it. Although I prefer it layered and with only butterscotch pudding. No chocolate. No vanilla. I will probably use less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Same as the one I've had my favorites box for years! Everyone loves this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
VERY GOOD, thank you for sharing..everyone LOVED it..I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome, Family loved this. Made exactly as recipe says. Except sugar free instant pudding mix. Its all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States