Chocolate Pecan Delite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for our anniversary party and it was literally gone in minutes! I was afraid it might taste boring - like merely pudding on top of a crust, but it was delicious! (I had to put some aside so hubby and I could have some!) Everyone loved it and I had to give the recipe to at least 3 people. I told hubby I might try it again with a graham cracker crust, but he told me not to change a thing. The only slight problem I had was I think I should've creamed the cream cheese mixture with a mixer before adding it to the pudding mixture. I simply mixed it with a spoon. It made it a little lumpy, so I had to put it through a sieve to get the little lumps out. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was a huge hit at a potluck I attended last week. Everyone loved them and many requested the recipe. Very good and very easy. Very similar to another recipe I make with pistachio and vanilla pudding instead of chocolate and vanilla. This is worth a try as well if you like those flavors. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This is just perfect. Rich, but I like it that way. Turned out perfect, my husband thought it had too many nuts so obviously you can vary this! I loved it! Quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was sinful. The crust is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made this for my Husbands Birthday instead of a cake. He thinks this is the best you can eat. "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very sinful! I used sugar-free pudding and light cream cheese and it was still rich! Next time I'll mix the pudding more thoroughly, it was a little too lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
So good and simple to make, favorite for my entire family. Sometimes i don't use nuts and just as good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
It's difficult to find a recipe that is easier and more delicious than this one. I've made it a million times and will make it a million more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My mom made this over the weekend and it was fantastic! I can't wait to make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My mother-in-la has made this for 30 years she layers the pudding mixure on top of the cream cheese mixture. She makes the recipe about a 1/3 larger than what the ingredients say here. She still uses the 9X13 pan to put it in. Use 2 chocolate puddings and on butterscotch. You won't taste the butterscotch but it cuts some of the sweetness. Mix it all just like the directions say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States