Chocolate Pecan Delite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Sooo yummy! My late sister made this dessert 30 years ago and I'd been looking for the recipe. We called it Texas Dessert, but I've heard it called many different things. It was a BIG hit with friends and family when I made it for a World Cup party. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again! Thanks for bringing back great memories and making new ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My mother-in-la has made this for 30 years she layers the pudding mixure on top of the cream cheese mixture. She makes the recipe about a 1/3 larger than what the ingredients say here. She still uses the 9X13 pan to put it in. Use 2 chocolate puddings and on butterscotch. You won't taste the butterscotch but it cuts some of the sweetness. Mix it all just like the directions say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My mom made this over the weekend and it was fantastic! I can't wait to make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Pretty good. Next time I'm going to add some brown sugar to the crust (and about a 1/4 cup more butter) and another chocolate pudding instead of vanilla for a more chocolatey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This is just perfect. Rich, but I like it that way. Turned out perfect, my husband thought it had too many nuts so obviously you can vary this! I loved it! Quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
It's difficult to find a recipe that is easier and more delicious than this one. I've made it a million times and will make it a million more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
So good and simple to make, favorite for my entire family. Sometimes i don't use nuts and just as good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very sinful! I used sugar-free pudding and light cream cheese and it was still rich! Next time I'll mix the pudding more thoroughly, it was a little too lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was a huge hit at a potluck I attended last week. Everyone loved them and many requested the recipe. Very good and very easy. Very similar to another recipe I make with pistachio and vanilla pudding instead of chocolate and vanilla. This is worth a try as well if you like those flavors. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States