Chocolate Peanut Butter Wacky Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My now "15" year old niece picked out this recipe and made it for her birthday. Everyone absolutely loved it! The peanut butter frosting on top is light and crunchy. The best cake I've had in a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I made this cake for my fifteenth birthday this year, and my entire family seemed to enjoy it. In fact, my aunt recently rated this recipe. I would definitely suggest this cake and icing recipe for anyone's birthday. Especially a child's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I had a small gathering which the neighbor kids helped me prepare for. The 12 year-old girl made the cake and it was delicious. We decided to get REALLY wacky and added chocolate and peanut butter morsels to the cake and the peanut butter topping. We also threw in some marshmallows and toffe bits. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
just used the frosting recipe and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I just made a Devil's Food cake from a mix, and then spread on the peanut butter icing, and sprinkled with mini-chocolate chips. Sooo yummy! My family of 8 gobbled it up in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAVIS_GIRL_99
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I have made this cake many, many times and every time it turns out even more yummier than the last time!! All my kids ask for this cake on their birthdays...it's always gone in one day (we have 5 kids!) Try it you'll love it!! Use whatever frosting you like. I always make my own. Sometimes vanilla, sometimes peanut butter, sometimes creme cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIS_GIRL_99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very good once I followed the recipe in full. I tried to get off easy by not broiling but the icing was much too grainy that way. I also stirred chocolate and peanut butter chips into the cake batter and sprinkled some on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this cake for my brother-in-law's birthday. I substituted the peanut butter topping with buttercream frosting. It came out delicious and fluffy. It was a definite hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was sooooo good, I also made a peanut butter frosting to go with it. This cake did not last a whole day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I entered chocolate and peanut butter in the search and came up with this cake..it is great...exactly what I wanted...The cake was easy to make and very moist. My daughter had her friends over and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States