Chocolate Peanut Butter Wacky Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This cake was great! Moist but not gunky, & very rich & satisfying. For me it made 24 servings. I made a couple of changes: reduced both kinds of sugar slightly (but I still found the icing a bit on the sweet side), threw in some choc covered & roasted peanuts & didn't bother with broiling it. Very good indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FADEDDREAMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I used a different icing, but the cake was very good. Very chocolatey, and it didn't taste stale as others said. I've made it twice now and both times it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Just okay. The chocolate cake was pretty good though. It took awhile to get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Perfect! The cake was moist and brownie like- very rich. Perfect with a glass of milk. I added chocolate chips and made it in a round springform. The frosting was awesome before and after putting it in the broiler. I will definitely make this again as it was so super easy and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I cooked this recipe as written. I used real butter. Everyone really liked it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I felt it staled by the second day. Still tasted good, it was just slightly stale and I thought it rather quick to stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I entered chocolate and peanut butter in the search and came up with this cake..it is great...exactly what I wanted...The cake was easy to make and very moist. My daughter had her friends over and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was sooooo good, I also made a peanut butter frosting to go with it. This cake did not last a whole day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this cake for my brother-in-law's birthday. I substituted the peanut butter topping with buttercream frosting. It came out delicious and fluffy. It was a definite hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
The cake was very moist and tasty, but the topping was not what I expected. If I make it again, I will try a peanut butter buttercream type frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This cake is so moist!!! I made it for my mother's birhtday and my grandmother came over and said that it wasn't too sweet but not too sour either, it was just right!!! All of us, my grandmother, mother and I all LOVE peanut butter and the only thing better than peanut butter is peanut butter with chocoate! THANKS!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States