Chocolate Peanut Butter Wacky Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved how the cake part turned out... I confess I used a different frosting which was just okay... but the cake part of this was outstanding... super moist... and NO EGGS - that was the great part... These would do well as cupcakes also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Granna's favorite and Brandon loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is a nice moist and dense cake. Not enough chocolate flavor for me. Maybe some mini chocolate chips would help. The frosting didn't do a thing for me. It had a weird consistency. Maybe the whole thing would be improved if it had a better frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Verena
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was going to give this recipe four stars because I felt as if it were lacking flavor after I initially made but decided against it. It was super easy first off and didn't call for any eggs. You could throw this cake together in an instant! After it sat all night and I tasted it the next day I noticed that the flavors had time to enhance and I thought that it tasted better. It reminded me of a box cake, but better of course!! I didn't use the frosting recipe that it called for, I used the fluffy peanut butter frosting recipe from this site. The cake was really moist, light and fluffy. I added pure vanilla extract to the wet ingredients for adding them to the dry. I would recommend giving this a try, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great cake! I cant comment on the peanut butter icing (didnt make it) but the cake itself is just right; not super sweet but chocolatey and almost gooey it is so moist! I used the Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting on this site. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I absolutely loved this cake! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and he and his family loved it too, it's a constant request now =) I also used peanut butter chips on top (and in the batter) instead of messing with the frosting and broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Pretty good cake. It is extremely moist and rich. I followed the recipe exactly and ate it warm out of the oven. It's almost like a pudding cake. The combination of the cake and the frosting is very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I made the cake part only and didn't even try the topping after reading the reviews and it was awsome! I made my own Peanut butter icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It was good! me and my sister made it and when we saw the batter we thought we had done something wrong but they came out perfect! Don't be afraid if its a very liquid consistency. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe for the cake was delicious, but the icing...not so much. I tried it again using powdered sugar (more than 1 cup though...just kept adding until it was the right consistency)and it was superb!!! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States