Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
turned out well, but based on the previous review I cut WAY back on the condensed milk in the chocolate portion - I used about one ounce instead of the 6 oz called for in the recipe, & it swirled & set up really nicely. Yummy - but cut small pieces, cause it's rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a wonderfully easy, tasty fudge. The previous reviewer stated that she found the amount of Condensed Milk of 6 oz. too much for the chocolate to firm up. Eagle Brand only comes in 14 oz. cans. The recipe calls for 1 c. to be used for the main part of the fudge. The remainder of the milk, which is 4 TBS. (not 6 oz.) is exactly right for chocolate layer to set up. Not sure where the 6 oz. came from but it is incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNONFAM_99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
The chocolate did not set, it remained the gooey consistency of the condensed milk. It did not swirl. The peanut butter fudge bottom part was tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
It came out good for me. I had to heat up the chocolate chips a lot to get them runny enough to swirl, but it worked out. Also added some salt and butter to the chocolate chip mixture. The fudge itself came out so creamy and soft - it's the best recipe I've used this year for fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is good and easy. I thought that it didn't seem like enough chocolate but it turned out well. I have a hint to make it easier: measure the condensed milk in a microwave safe measuring cup. then put the remaining milk (it will be 1/4 cup) and the chocolate chips in the measuring cup warm in a microwave to melt the chocolate chips. It doesn't take long because of the high sugar content so watch it carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
With some adjustments, mine set AND swirled fine (and looked pretty darn cool in the end). I doubled the amount of chocolate chips (that is, 1/2 cup) and also added 1 tablespoon of butter to the chocolate mixture. It may be my imagination, but when I measured out 8 oz of condensed milk (8oz = 1 cup) to add to the peanut butter chips, there seemed like a LOT LESS than 6 oz of milk leftover (14oz can - 8oz = 6oz). But mathematically there should have been, b/c I made no adjustments to the milk measurements. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Threw the whole batch away-- it never set. I don't understand what went wrong. Try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
GREAT! Creamy, easy and what a hit. Pleasant balance of flavor. Not too "peanutty". Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
As others mentioned, I could not swirl the chocolate into the peanut butter fudge. I swirled and I swirled and I swirled, and the chocolate just sat on top. I also did not care for the flavor of the peanut butter chips. They just didn't have the peanut buttery taste you get when you use real peanut butter. On the up side, they were super simple. I'll try again someday, and use real peanut butter instead of the chips, and follow other reviewers advice on getting the chocolate to swirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Set well and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States