Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
For all you health nuts out there...I used "Smart Balance" peanut butter, made my own powdered sugar (use 3 cups splenda in a blender), and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. They turned out great! :) Also planning on freezing atleast half of them to have in the next few months...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have made these three times now and finally finding time to write a review. My one piece of advice save a few squares if you want some for yourself before taking them to a potlock, party or any place else as these go fast and there are NEVER any left over to bring home! They are PERFECT as is! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo good i cant belive it is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo so sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Good, not great. Way sweeter than a Reese's, I think I'll stick with the candy instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I had a lot of peanut butter once and looked for recipes. I liked this one because my son loves Reeses cups. This is a very strong contender to the comercially made cups. This is very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are AMAZING. my father asks me to make them at least once a week. I would reccomend using less confectioner's sugar, however, otherwise they're painfully sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
best dessert in the world, not a huge fan of peanut butter and chocolate mixed together, but these are AMAZING. highly recomend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I just made these tonight and they are amazing!! They are too easy and the result is perfect. My fiance says that this recipe is a keeper. Tastes just like Reeses cups but so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic!! Quick and easy way to make a great treat...try 1 3/4 cups grahm crumbs (one sleeeve) and the entire jar of Peanut Butter. An 18 oz. jar is 2 cups and 2oz. of PB. Just throw it all in to avoid sticky measuring. Freeze Great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wayne, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I've tried a couple variations of this recipe, and this one is the best! I could eat the whole pan! Made a couple variations: used 9 x 13 pan. For the topping I used a whole bag of chips and only 1/4c butter. I let the pb mixture sit in the fridge for a half hour before putting the chocolate on. After putting the chocolate on, I chilled for 45 minutes then scored the chocolate. I found that made it easier to slice them up once completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States