Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by DiversWife
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've make this recipe every Christmas for the past 25 years and now I'm being asked to make it for dessert auctions at school. It's a hit! I make it in a deeper dish (Pyrex) and use a food processor to crush the graham crackers and then to mix in the peanut butter, etc. I also create little 'gutters' in the bottom mixture. This gives each piece an interesting look when cut. Lastly, the freezer is where I store these before serving. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These tasted yummy, but not like the store brand. I spread mine over 3 foil containers so I could freeze some. I ran out of margarine for the chocolate top, but wasn't concerned as many reviews said you can nearly omit it. This was NOT true. You need a fair amount in order to spread your chocolate. I had to squish mine down with my hand and plastic wrap. Also I used close to 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips and I don't find you taste much of the chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made 1/2 of the recipe and put into an 8X8 pan. Letting these set up in the fridge is the key to easy removal from the pan. They cut into perfect squares and were a favorite, especially with the kids, at our party dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummmy!! Very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
As is, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too sweet. Brought it as a dessert at a dinner party and no one would even touch it after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this recipe is more like 4.5 as written - but as others have said, you definitely need to decrease the butter in the chocolate part to 2T, and milk chocolate chips would be much better than semi-sweet. otherwise, these are to die for. the graham cracker crumbs in the PB mix sounded weird to me, but made the texture so similar to a reese's pb cup... oh my we were in heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious ad easy to make with children! Try making it with your child, they'll love it! Good job! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I added a little powdered sugar to the chocolate mix and a couple table spoons of peanut butter. The peanut butter mixture is PERFECT! Don't change a THING! YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This should be called "Chocolate Peanut Butter Crack" it's so addictive. That said, I followed others' advice by: *cutting the sugar down to 3c. *mixing the sugar together with 1 3/4c. graham cracker crumbs first *adding the peanut butter to the melted butter while it was still in the sauce pan on the stove, so that it combined well before adding it to the dry ingredients *pressed the peanut butter mixture into a 9x13" glass pan [lined in foil] by using the back of a metal spoon *melted 1c. milk chocolate chips and 1c. semi-sweet chocolate chips with about 4 tbsp. butter for the topping You cannot eat just one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States