Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yummy!!! So close to reeses:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Not really impressed. I followed the recipe and it was nothing like Reese's which other people suggested. I didn't have enough graham crackers to add extra as suggested, so I will give it a try again with that tip, but otherwise wouldn't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I'm just learning how to bake and cook, and these turned out to be a hit!!!! They were delicious!! I made a few changes: I added 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of 1, and also left out the butter that the recipe wanted to mix in with the chocolate, and it turned out really good. I'll defintely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
kind of grainy, maybe i blended my graham crackers too thin??? but, definately tasted like a giant reeses. I used Jif peanut butter, and didn't put butter in the chocolate. cut small squares, probably best served with a nice glass of cold milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was sooo easy and came out great. I rewarmed the sugar mix in the microwave a few times for a few seconds so it was easier to mix, worked perfectly. It tastes just like Peanut Butter cups !! I never would have thought of graham cracker crumbs in the peanut butter - perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Absolutely delicous! I followed some of the tips in the reviews and it was great. Really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
wonderful and simple to make, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonipm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I gave it 4 stars because they're kind of a pain to make, but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is my most requested treat that I make! I have been making these with my mom since I was a kid. I do have a few changes. I do NOT use any butter in my chocolate topping, I simply melt a full package of MILK chocolate chips in a bowl in the microwave and spread it on. I use a large rectangle pan and refridgerate for about 1 hour before cutting into squares. I store mine in the fridge but my mom stores hers at room temperature...so it's just whatever you like better. I always make a double batch because they seriously dont last! I use creamy peanut butter but Im sure crunchy would be fine too. Lately, when Im crushing the graham crackers...I dont make them so fine, so they have a little crunch. After reading some of the reviews about maybe adding a little more graham...I dont measure out my crumbs. Gragam crackers usually come in a box with 3 packs. I just use 1 and 1/2 packs. So for a doulbe batch I use the whole box. It may be 1 1/2 cups like the recipe says but Im not sure. You can adust most of the ingredients to what you prefer. It's hard to mess this one up. Have fun and enjoy! These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe as it is and it is delicious. I prepared it in a 9x 13 glass baking casserole. I think I might add more chocolate next time because I think a thicker chocolate "shell" on top would make it even better. I chilled it in the refrigerator for a few hours before cutting it and I made the pieces small because it is sweet. Tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States