Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I just made these tonight and they are amazing!! They are too easy and the result is perfect. My fiance says that this recipe is a keeper. Tastes just like Reeses cups but so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic!! Quick and easy way to make a great treat...try 1 3/4 cups grahm crumbs (one sleeeve) and the entire jar of Peanut Butter. An 18 oz. jar is 2 cups and 2oz. of PB. Just throw it all in to avoid sticky measuring. Freeze Great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wayne, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I've tried a couple variations of this recipe, and this one is the best! I could eat the whole pan! Made a couple variations: used 9 x 13 pan. For the topping I used a whole bag of chips and only 1/4c butter. I let the pb mixture sit in the fridge for a half hour before putting the chocolate on. After putting the chocolate on, I chilled for 45 minutes then scored the chocolate. I found that made it easier to slice them up once completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I tried this recipe with a few tweaks. I used natural unsweetened PB, I used a sweetener blend instead of sugar, and I used almond meal instead of graham crackers. No sugar/starch. I didn't read all of the reviews before attempting a half batch. I felt wary of using all the butter and was rewarded with a batter too gooey to hold unless frozen. Next time I'll use half the butter. Also, just like other reviews I had to use almost twice as much crumbs to get a thick texture. I think that would be fixed by using less butter, also. If I had used regular graham crackers this would have been too sweet. I used the equivalent amount of sweetener but the almond meal is not sweetened as graham crackers are so it toned down the sweetness a lot and made it just right. If I were making it regular I'd use probably a quarter cup less sugar. Finally I did read about the topping being to slick so I used 100% baking cocoa and just enough coconut oil to make it smooth enough to spread and when it cooled it was more solid than the filling. I like the flavor of the peanut butter. it is just right. Now I just need to work on a texture that's safe for handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are excellent, but 1/2 cup of butter in the topping is overkill. The butter is only there to make the chocolate easier to cut. You only need a tablespoon or two. Also, cut down on the sugar a little and add more graham cracker crumbs. The peanut butter and chocolate is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMJONES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I folllowed earlier reviews and used more graham cracker crumbs and it turned out dry and crumbly. Stick with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
DELICIOUS! I followed early recommendations in terms of butter and chocolate chip ratio for topping, and more graham cracker crumbs. They are sweet but not excessively so - I have had to freeze over half of the recipe so I don't eat them in less than a week - very moreish. Living in New Zealand, we can't buy reeses peanut butter cups, so I am SO glad I have found this to satisfy my cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Sooo good! I made mine in a brownie pan and they were pretty thick. I might try the jelly roll pan next time and thin them out. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
i liked this recipe-i may ease up on the sugar next time but i did use a full size jellyroll pan so they came out perfect in size(not too thick therefore not so sweet)i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all!I thought It was way, way, way too sweet.I also thought there was way too much peanut butter,and not enough chocolate (even though I doubled the amount of chocolate after reading other reviews!)I do NOT see myself making these ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States