Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
They were really good but a little dry,, I even read some of the reviews and didnt add as much c. sugar. But still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
DELICIOUS just the way it is! I did put in less confectioners sugar, thank you to the other reviews-- just about 3-3.5 cups instead. The peanut butter is pretty sweet on it's own. Everyone in my office now knows me as the girl who makes the best peanut butter bar thingies. Everyone wants the recipe and is always questioning the amount of butter.. but that's what makes it so good :-). Love it and is now my go-to recipe if I don't know what to bake for an occasion. Big hit and SUPER easy/quick. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made these for a bake sale. They were a hugh hit and they had people asking for the recipe! These were by far not only the easiest, but the tastiest bars I've ever made...I highly recommend them, will make them again and I followed the directions to the letter...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are good. I put mine in 9x13 dish. This makes a lot. It def needs more chocolate. Double if not triple the amount called for. I tried both semi-sweet and milk chocolate. We prefer the milk chocolate. Also I skipped the butter step in with the chocolate and used a little olive oil instead. It set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were good but not nearly as good and creamy as the Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. Reading the reviews, I eliminated the butter in the chocolate topping and increased the amount of graham cracker crust and chocolate chips used. 4 cups of confectioner's sugar?? My gosh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are great! Everyone at church asked me for the recipe. The only thing I changed was that I only put 2 tablespoons of butter with the chocolate when melting it and I added more chocolate, based on previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tastes great!! I followed other reviewers advice and went with a full bag of the Choc. chips (milk Choc.) and the add'tl 1/4 of Graham crackers. The bottom set up nice, but seemed awfully dry prior to putting into the fridge and was too crumbly upon cutting it up. Next time, I'll stick with the 1 1/2 cups of the graham cracker and see if it holds together better. Tastes very similar to Reeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startedat41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent! It was loved by everyone who tried it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
For all you health nuts out there...I used "Smart Balance" peanut butter, made my own powdered sugar (use 3 cups splenda in a blender), and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. They turned out great! :) Also planning on freezing atleast half of them to have in the next few months...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States