Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Too much powdered sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are chilling as I type!! I did them in mini cupcake liners in my mini muffin tin so they will resemble a reeses pieces. I put a dollop of chocolate at the bottom and then a dollop of peanut butter mixture and another dollop of chocolate. I KNOW these will be rich so I'm guessing a small sampling of these for a candy basket will be plenty! Can't wait to try these!! YUM! The only thing I did differently was to add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. The rest of the recipe seemed to be perfect consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Make sure you mix the bottom well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
They were really good but a little dry,, I even read some of the reviews and didnt add as much c. sugar. But still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
DELICIOUS just the way it is! I did put in less confectioners sugar, thank you to the other reviews-- just about 3-3.5 cups instead. The peanut butter is pretty sweet on it's own. Everyone in my office now knows me as the girl who makes the best peanut butter bar thingies. Everyone wants the recipe and is always questioning the amount of butter.. but that's what makes it so good :-). Love it and is now my go-to recipe if I don't know what to bake for an occasion. Big hit and SUPER easy/quick. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made these for a bake sale. They were a hugh hit and they had people asking for the recipe! These were by far not only the easiest, but the tastiest bars I've ever made...I highly recommend them, will make them again and I followed the directions to the letter...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These are good. I put mine in 9x13 dish. This makes a lot. It def needs more chocolate. Double if not triple the amount called for. I tried both semi-sweet and milk chocolate. We prefer the milk chocolate. Also I skipped the butter step in with the chocolate and used a little olive oil instead. It set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were good but not nearly as good and creamy as the Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. Reading the reviews, I eliminated the butter in the chocolate topping and increased the amount of graham cracker crust and chocolate chips used. 4 cups of confectioner's sugar?? My gosh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are great! Everyone at church asked me for the recipe. The only thing I changed was that I only put 2 tablespoons of butter with the chocolate when melting it and I added more chocolate, based on previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States