Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Loved it. I don't like anything about graham crackers so I substituted Villa Wafers and it was wonderful! Everyone at the family reunion were raving about them.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
DH is the biggest Reese's Cup lover, and he said these were better than Reese's! I added 1 3/4 graham crackers, but the chocolate didn't stick to the peanut butter in some areas, so I might try the recipe with the regular amount of graham cracker crumbs next time. I added the peanut butter in to the melted butter first, then added the dry ingredients (which I had mixed together in a separate bowl per another reviewer) and that worked very well. I also lowered the amount of butter in the chocolate part from 1/2 cup to 2 tablespoons, and it still came out deliciously. I don't normally like Reese's and these are AMAZING! They're similar but much better. I'm taking a container of these to the office today, and I'm sure they will be a big hit. Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I followed one of the review recommendations. I used a whole package of chocolate chips with 1/2 stick of butter and I used 2 cups of graham crackers. My husband LOVES them. He gave them a 5 without hesitating! They are quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very yummy! I used 1 bag of semisweet chocolate & about 2 c grahm crackers. I love the crunch of the grahm crackers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy! If I would have read reviews I would have put more graham crackers in. I could tell right away that 1 cup of chips wasn't going to cut it so I added more. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is probably the simplest and most outstanding recipe I have found. I agree - reduce the butter - it's a bit much for the topping. Increasing the graham crackers does make it better. One thing I think is that you could try different mixtures of chocolate for the top. "As is" this is probably the best simple dessert you can make. This is perfect for teaching simple cooking to kids or those who don't cook because it's a very basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We made these just this past week and they were gone in one day. I had to hide them because my 5 year old kept sneaking them! This is definitely the go-to dessert for any peanut butter and chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I halved the recipe & used a square baking dish. I used less butter & confectioners sugar & a bit more peanut butter. I still used the full amount of chocolate (a whole bag of semisweet baking chips) and just a bit of butter. I really don't think as written you would get a good chocolate layer on top. Everyone likes them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Also great if you use rice krispies instead of the graham cracker crumbs. Over all, it is a delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Tasted super good! My family ate the whole batch within a few days. Needs twice the amount of chocolate chips for the topping. Others have said to cut the amount of butter for the bottom, I wouldn't. I tried reducing the butter and the crust came out two dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States