Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummmy!! Very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
As is, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too sweet. Brought it as a dessert at a dinner party and no one would even touch it after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this recipe is more like 4.5 as written - but as others have said, you definitely need to decrease the butter in the chocolate part to 2T, and milk chocolate chips would be much better than semi-sweet. otherwise, these are to die for. the graham cracker crumbs in the PB mix sounded weird to me, but made the texture so similar to a reese's pb cup... oh my we were in heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious ad easy to make with children! Try making it with your child, they'll love it! Good job! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I added a little powdered sugar to the chocolate mix and a couple table spoons of peanut butter. The peanut butter mixture is PERFECT! Don't change a THING! YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This should be called "Chocolate Peanut Butter Crack" it's so addictive. That said, I followed others' advice by: *cutting the sugar down to 3c. *mixing the sugar together with 1 3/4c. graham cracker crumbs first *adding the peanut butter to the melted butter while it was still in the sauce pan on the stove, so that it combined well before adding it to the dry ingredients *pressed the peanut butter mixture into a 9x13" glass pan [lined in foil] by using the back of a metal spoon *melted 1c. milk chocolate chips and 1c. semi-sweet chocolate chips with about 4 tbsp. butter for the topping You cannot eat just one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Messy, gooey & clean up afterwards was time consuming. I followed recipe as is and will not make these again. I actually am so dissapointed i signed up so i could review. I love most recipes on this site but this wasted my time & ingredients. So many better pb & choc recipes then this. I gave 1 star because the filling had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Loved it. I don't like anything about graham crackers so I substituted Villa Wafers and it was wonderful! Everyone at the family reunion were raving about them.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
DH is the biggest Reese's Cup lover, and he said these were better than Reese's! I added 1 3/4 graham crackers, but the chocolate didn't stick to the peanut butter in some areas, so I might try the recipe with the regular amount of graham cracker crumbs next time. I added the peanut butter in to the melted butter first, then added the dry ingredients (which I had mixed together in a separate bowl per another reviewer) and that worked very well. I also lowered the amount of butter in the chocolate part from 1/2 cup to 2 tablespoons, and it still came out deliciously. I don't normally like Reese's and these are AMAZING! They're similar but much better. I'm taking a container of these to the office today, and I'm sure they will be a big hit. Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States