Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
wonderful and simple to make, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I gave it 4 stars because they're kind of a pain to make, but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is my most requested treat that I make! I have been making these with my mom since I was a kid. I do have a few changes. I do NOT use any butter in my chocolate topping, I simply melt a full package of MILK chocolate chips in a bowl in the microwave and spread it on. I use a large rectangle pan and refridgerate for about 1 hour before cutting into squares. I store mine in the fridge but my mom stores hers at room temperature...so it's just whatever you like better. I always make a double batch because they seriously dont last! I use creamy peanut butter but Im sure crunchy would be fine too. Lately, when Im crushing the graham crackers...I dont make them so fine, so they have a little crunch. After reading some of the reviews about maybe adding a little more graham...I dont measure out my crumbs. Gragam crackers usually come in a box with 3 packs. I just use 1 and 1/2 packs. So for a doulbe batch I use the whole box. It may be 1 1/2 cups like the recipe says but Im not sure. You can adust most of the ingredients to what you prefer. It's hard to mess this one up. Have fun and enjoy! These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe as it is and it is delicious. I prepared it in a 9x 13 glass baking casserole. I think I might add more chocolate next time because I think a thicker chocolate "shell" on top would make it even better. I chilled it in the refrigerator for a few hours before cutting it and I made the pieces small because it is sweet. Tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This got rave reviews from my co-workers when I brought this to work. They keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I've made this a few times and love it! It's amazing. I followed others' advice and used more graham cracker crumbs (1 3/4 cup), and actually replaced a bit with plain breadcrumbs, just to cut back a bit on the sweetness. I used natural peanut butter, b/c that's what I had, and it didn't make any difference (except that I needed to add salt to offset the sweetness of all that powdered sugar!). I ran out of chocolate, so I wasn't able to follow the advice to double the amount, but I definitely will next time! Best no-bake treat ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these this fall and they were a super big hit - so big I had to give away most of them so I wouldn't eat them myself! The graham cracker just made the recipe and they tasted like the ones I remembered as a kid. Easy to make, rich so don't cut them too big, and a big hit for any occasion or none at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was way to sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars with the following adjustments. My husband's coworkers have started asking me to make this for them again! After about 3 attempts, my last batch turned out the best. * a 13"by9" pan works great, and mine has a cover so it's easy to store. * use 3 cups of powdered sugar, NOT 4. it's too sweet otherwise. * crunchy peanut butter adds a good texture to the graham layer. * only use 2 tbsps butter and extra chocolate chips for the topping. (I used nearly a full bag) * cut the square soon after making it. it'll settle back and you'll have to cut it again, but the final pieces won't break or fall apart then. * it's delicious but very rich, try cutting small pieces, you can always have two then. *^^* (in my 13by9 pan, I cut 36 pieces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yumm-O! I changed the top due to what I had on hand. I am sure it was great as written. I did cut back the powdered sugar. I added 2 c of crumbs. My top was choc. bark and I think extra so I added a little milk and just a little coffee. They are not completely set but I just took a little bite and OMG good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States