Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These were easy to make and very tasty. They're rather sweet, but not overly so in small doses. I sprinkled coloured sprinkles on top so they would look better. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipe is very good. I used 1/4 cup of butter for the topping. I also put the peanut butter in the butter after it was melted. I left the peanut butter in there till about 1/3 of it was melted and it was easier to put in with the sugar and the graham cracker crumbs. i will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Omg. I ate it warm with ice cream.... Enough said thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A tasty treat! I took others' recommendations about lessening the amount of butter on the chocolate topping and only put in 2 Tbsp. I also increased the amount of graham cracker crumbs to a little under 2 cups. I would encourage extra mixing, because it creates a smoother bar; ours were a bit crunchy in areas where the graham crackers didn't get mixed in as well as they could have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These were pretty good, quick and easy to make, but they were a little too rich for my taste. My family liked them but only ate one or two at a time. I kept them in the freezer for a while and they held up pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Liked better than the other recipe on this site. Maybe a little more PB in the recipe. Love PB bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These squares were very good however I was very disappointed that they cut very poorly bad and presentation is hugely important to me. I did add about 1/2 cup more graham crackers but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Put them in the fridge to cool before cutting but unfortunately probably half of the squares in my pan fell apart :( I most likely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I added about 1/4 cup more graham cracker crumbs. I kept the 1/2 cup of butter the same for the topping, but i increased the semi-sweet chocolte chips to 2 cups. I put it in a 9X13 pan to make them extra thick! I put aluminum foil in the pan so i just had to lift them out and put them on a cutting board and cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Super rich and yummy! I doubled on the chocolate to be sure I had enough to cover (I might even add more later. Love the peanut butter and graham cracker combo! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
OMG DELICOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States