Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
WOW!!! These are soooooooo good. Just made them and they are cooling. Ate 2 warm. Very yummy. The only thing I did different was add more peanut butter chips and that was because I like a lot of morsels in my cookies. Can't wait to take them to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These cookies were a big hit! My husband said that they were the best that I have ever made! and I make A-LOT of cookies! They stay soft and the flavor is unbelievable! Looks like we found a new family favorite! going to try it with vanilla pudding and milk chocolate chips this time! I'm sure they'll be great! UPDATE! the chocolate chip cookies with vanilla pudding were a big success on Christmas, they were all gone in a matter of minutes! Hubby's begging for more now.. I better go get started! lolThanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Really moist and chewy!! A few suggestions: 1. Use 1/2 cup stick margarine and 1/2 stick butter instead of 1 cup butter to keep them from getting flat. 2. Chill batter for at least 1 hour to overnight 3. Use 1 teaspoon baking soda instead of baking powder. Excellent cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These cookies are too good. The pudding gives them a unique flavor, and you just can't go wrong with peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Best cookies ever!! Added a little bit of cocoa powder because I really like chocolate... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Yummy, quick and easy. Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 marg., 1 tsp. baking soda instead of baking powder and a little cocoa, as suggested by other reviewers. Excellent will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
We loved these cookies and will definitely make them again. I had bought the small box of pudding mix, though, instead of the large, and discovered my mistake as I was making the batter, so added 4 big tablespoons of sweetened cocoa mix. It seemed to work out fine, and I would do it again (maybe even a little more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
These cookies were very good! I used baking soda instead of baking powder. They were very soft and chewy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Great balance of chocolate and peanut butter chips. I too used baking soda instead of powder. These cookies are soft and chewy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
We actually voted these a 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States