Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These cookies were a big hit! My husband said that they were the best that I have ever made! and I make A-LOT of cookies! They stay soft and the flavor is unbelievable! Looks like we found a new family favorite! going to try it with vanilla pudding and milk chocolate chips this time! I'm sure they'll be great! UPDATE! the chocolate chip cookies with vanilla pudding were a big success on Christmas, they were all gone in a matter of minutes! Hubby's begging for more now.. I better go get started! lolThanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yum! I had no peanut butter chips, so I replaced 1/2 the butter with chunky peanut butter instead. Fantastic! The dough was super delicious; it tasted like Reese's Pieces. My only problem--and maybe this is because of my modification--was that there was WAY too much flour called for. I should have used about 1 1/2 cups. I had to knead in the next 1/2 cup of flour in and didn't even add the last 1/4 cup. The dough was very stiff--I rolled it into balls and smashed it. They didn't spread much at all. The cookies turned out tasty, but a little too dry. Next time I will use much less flour to make them drop cookies like the recipes said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Really moist and chewy!! A few suggestions: 1. Use 1/2 cup stick margarine and 1/2 stick butter instead of 1 cup butter to keep them from getting flat. 2. Chill batter for at least 1 hour to overnight 3. Use 1 teaspoon baking soda instead of baking powder. Excellent cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My kids and I made this together this morning. My son looked at the recipe and said "Mom, is there any way we can make this MORE chocolate-y?" and I said "Why not?". We cut back on the flour by a quarter cup and added a quarter cup of dutch-process cocoa powder. We also added half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. We used Reese's baking chips in this recipe. Absolutely perfect. We tasted a few right out of the oven and they were awesome. Adding the extra chocolate was an excellent idea on my son's part. The great thing about pudding cookies, too, is you don't have to worry about chilling the dough because the pudding thickens up the dough and adds stability so using all butter isn't really an issue. This is our new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I loooove these!! As does my whole family. It is the only cookie recipe I make often. My husband says they are the best. I usually mix up the pudding flavors each time and try different chips too. I love using chocolate pudding with chocolate chips. I also use butterscotch pudding and it almost tastes just like a really moist chocolate chip cookie!! So glad I found this recipe. I have made it over and over, always great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Only 3 stars because of my mistake. DO NOT use sugar free pudding mix in this. Cookies turned out really nice looking but you definitely taste the artificial sweetener from the pudding in them. Will make again with the correct ingredients and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are awesome! My husband got in a snit tonight because I yelled at him for finishing the peanut butter and not telling me. He stormed out of the house and came back with peanut butter and peanut butter chips. So I looked up a recipe that would require chips and voila! While I was baking I asked him why he bought the chips. He said he knew I was going to bake something and was trying to be helpful. Men. Sometimes they do get it right. Anyway, these cookies are delicious. Will definitely put the recipe in my recipe box. I wish they didn't require a full pound of butter because "a moment on the lips, forever on the hips!" So I will save these for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Tastes like a brownie cookie! I followed recipe directions but replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with cocoa as other reviewers did to make this extra chocolatey. They turned out delicious and soft with a great texture. This is my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is a variation of one of the top chocolate chip cookie recipes on this site, and it makes great chocolate cookies too! I added 3/4 tsp of salt, an extra 2 T of cocoa, and used a peanut butter and chocolate chip mix blend i found at the store. My hubby thought these were the best chocolate cookies I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These cookies went over so well I had to make another batch! The people i shared them with declared them the best ever...I highly recommend making them. I also switched baking powder to baking soda. When i pulled them out of the oven, they didn't look like they were done...but they were! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States