Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They don't look great, but they sure taste good! Be vigilent past the 8 min mark, they burn easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
It's a good cookie in general but for those that don't like cakey cookies, these are definitely cakey cookies. THey are really light and not too sweet which is nice, I just am not a fan of cakey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This were good - and so easy. I used chocolate pudding and chocolate chips since I couldn't find any peanut butter chips. I added a bit of chunky peanut butter to the butter mixture and they still turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Fantastic cookies - quick and easy and came out very tasty! A new favorite recipe for sure! I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter simply because they weren't available in my local grocery store. I will be sure to buy some as soon as I see them. I will be making this recipe with other types of chips and pudding as well. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yum! I had no peanut butter chips, so I replaced 1/2 the butter with chunky peanut butter instead. Fantastic! The dough was super delicious; it tasted like Reese's Pieces. My only problem--and maybe this is because of my modification--was that there was WAY too much flour called for. I should have used about 1 1/2 cups. I had to knead in the next 1/2 cup of flour in and didn't even add the last 1/4 cup. The dough was very stiff--I rolled it into balls and smashed it. They didn't spread much at all. The cookies turned out tasty, but a little too dry. Next time I will use much less flour to make them drop cookies like the recipes said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I loooove these!! As does my whole family. It is the only cookie recipe I make often. My husband says they are the best. I usually mix up the pudding flavors each time and try different chips too. I love using chocolate pudding with chocolate chips. I also use butterscotch pudding and it almost tastes just like a really moist chocolate chip cookie!! So glad I found this recipe. I have made it over and over, always great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
yummy! followed the directions exactly-- except i used "fudge chocolate" flavored pudding. I dont know if that made a difference. I thought they were perfect, but my SO thought they could be richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
wow...the cookies are awesome!! but i have a QUESTION: why are they soooo soft? i followed every step but they are too soft that i cant even pick them up...the dough itself tasted nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auto_pilot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Only 3 stars because of my mistake. DO NOT use sugar free pudding mix in this. Cookies turned out really nice looking but you definitely taste the artificial sweetener from the pudding in them. Will make again with the correct ingredients and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonathan Chu
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Great recipe! A friend has made these cookies for years but i never took the time to learn. Now i have and i'm loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States