Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
per another review i used 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c margarine, other than that didn't change a thing and they were extremely delicious! will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Tastes like a brownie cookie! I followed recipe directions but replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with cocoa as other reviewers did to make this extra chocolatey. They turned out delicious and soft with a great texture. This is my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I really liked these cookies. I substituted the chocolate pudding for vanilla, as well as the peanut chips for left over Halloween chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My mom has make these cookies FOR YEARS, but she uses vanilla pudding and chocolate chips. By far THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES YOU WILL EVER EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My kids and I made this together this morning. My son looked at the recipe and said "Mom, is there any way we can make this MORE chocolate-y?" and I said "Why not?". We cut back on the flour by a quarter cup and added a quarter cup of dutch-process cocoa powder. We also added half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. We used Reese's baking chips in this recipe. Absolutely perfect. We tasted a few right out of the oven and they were awesome. Adding the extra chocolate was an excellent idea on my son's part. The great thing about pudding cookies, too, is you don't have to worry about chilling the dough because the pudding thickens up the dough and adds stability so using all butter isn't really an issue. This is our new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
i just pulled the last batch outta the oven and they are beautiful and the taste is great!!! nice dome shaped and somewhat brownie like. i put reese peices and m&ms in mine! id go for 8 1/2 min. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great cookie! So soft and yummy. I used mint chocolate chips. They are absolutely delicious! BF can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is a variation of one of the top chocolate chip cookie recipes on this site, and it makes great chocolate cookies too! I added 3/4 tsp of salt, an extra 2 T of cocoa, and used a peanut butter and chocolate chip mix blend i found at the store. My hubby thought these were the best chocolate cookies I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good recipe, but not quite enough chocolate flavoring, for my taste. So next time I think I might add, maybe another pack of pudding mix, or a little cocoa powder. And I love that they kept their shape and didn't spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is one of the best cookies recipes I've ever had!! Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States