Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My mom has make these cookies FOR YEARS, but she uses vanilla pudding and chocolate chips. By far THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES YOU WILL EVER EAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My kids and I made this together this morning. My son looked at the recipe and said "Mom, is there any way we can make this MORE chocolate-y?" and I said "Why not?". We cut back on the flour by a quarter cup and added a quarter cup of dutch-process cocoa powder. We also added half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. We used Reese's baking chips in this recipe. Absolutely perfect. We tasted a few right out of the oven and they were awesome. Adding the extra chocolate was an excellent idea on my son's part. The great thing about pudding cookies, too, is you don't have to worry about chilling the dough because the pudding thickens up the dough and adds stability so using all butter isn't really an issue. This is our new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
i just pulled the last batch outta the oven and they are beautiful and the taste is great!!! nice dome shaped and somewhat brownie like. i put reese peices and m&ms in mine! id go for 8 1/2 min. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great cookie! So soft and yummy. I used mint chocolate chips. They are absolutely delicious! BF can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is a variation of one of the top chocolate chip cookie recipes on this site, and it makes great chocolate cookies too! I added 3/4 tsp of salt, an extra 2 T of cocoa, and used a peanut butter and chocolate chip mix blend i found at the store. My hubby thought these were the best chocolate cookies I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Good recipe, but not quite enough chocolate flavoring, for my taste. So next time I think I might add, maybe another pack of pudding mix, or a little cocoa powder. And I love that they kept their shape and didn't spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is one of the best cookies recipes I've ever had!! Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They don't look great, but they sure taste good! Be vigilent past the 8 min mark, they burn easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
It's a good cookie in general but for those that don't like cakey cookies, these are definitely cakey cookies. THey are really light and not too sweet which is nice, I just am not a fan of cakey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This were good - and so easy. I used chocolate pudding and chocolate chips since I couldn't find any peanut butter chips. I added a bit of chunky peanut butter to the butter mixture and they still turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States