Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used 1 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar SIFTED, and used the "in a pie" directions for the chocolate pudding (as others suggested). It was awsome! I also used Reece's chocolate peanutbutter shell topping (for ice cream) as the fancy topping. I have made this pie several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this was really good and easy to make. i followed other reviews and added less powdered sugar than it called for and i followed the directions on the box of pudding for pie filling to make it a little thicker. made it for a game night with friends and it was gone fast. its not what i would make for a more formal gathering but it was perfect for a casual get together. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Raub Gragg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I am not an experienced cook so how do you spread the peanut butter mix into the graham cracker pieshell without breaking it apart Super Yummy pie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good and super easy! I doubled the pudding. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmariLu79
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
If u love peanut butter cups, u will love this pie! I followed other reviewer's suggestions on decreasing the conf. sugar and the milk for the pudding. I made only one pie and did the following: 3/4 c peanut butter, 1/2 cup of butter, 2 c conf sugar, and 1 1/2 c. of milk (wanted pudding to set thicker) and a store bought oreo crust. I also added 2 tablespoons of the peanut butter mixture to the pudding YUM! I decorated the pie w the peanut butter crumble as per a suggestion: a t of peanut butter and conf sugar. I love this pie and I'm making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmariLu79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delish! Added mini chocolatte chips on top and it was a good finishing touch as I didn't have any reeses on hand. My boyfriend hates traditional fruit pies so I made this and he had 3 slices! :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was a great recipe. I just need to remember not to purchase store brand pudding mix. It made my pie textured which I don't expect out of a cream pie. I also need to make a smaller batch with the peanut butter, I put too much and it took over the chocolate flavor. But overall it's really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I only made one pie. I was hoping the peanut butter layer would be more like a thick peanut butter sauce than an old Reese's cup. It is more like the Reese's I didn't even add all the sugar. The next time I try this I'll add about 1/2 cup sugar to try to make a thick saucy layer. Then, I'll follow the pie directions for the pudding layer. I topped the pie with whipped topping and chopped Reese's at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is wonderful, the whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was ok, but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States