Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Super EASY, QUICK, AND DELICIOUS! I made this pie as directed, and I do agree that you could cut the conf. sugar down and it would still be amazing! Very rich as is, but there is nothing wrong with that! I know I'll make this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I used natural unsweetened PB and added only half the amount of sugar. I also added dark chocolate chips to the PB mix and scattered some chips on top of the whipped cream. It was a big hit with my friends. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Instead of using to pie crusts I purchased the pie crust that holds a double recipie so I only made one pie. I used the directions on the pudding box that instructed how to prepare the pudding for a pie. The peanut butter mixture was wayyyyyy to hard and there was nothing creamy about it, I think that the confectioners sugar needs to be cut down to 2 cups as other ppl noted in reviews, rather than creamy it was crumbly and dry with too much sweetness, I will make this again but only use 2 cups of the sugar and probably try to make the layers a little more even, there seemed to be much more of the peanut butter mixture than pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I agree with the other comments. I decided to make it following the recipe this time, but I will definitely change the amount of milk and sugar next time. Over all it's delicious. Reminds me of buckeyes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made these for Christmas dessert and it was oh so delicious. I did as others suggested and cut down the sugar to 2 cups and the milk down to 1-1/2 cups, and it worked perfectly. I used an Oreo crust for one pie, and a chocolate graham cracker crust for the other--the Oreo crust was by far the best. I made both pies the night before, which made the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made 1 with a pre-made Oreo crust and the other with a pre-made graham cracker crust. The Oreo crust was the way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added broken recee cups to the top making it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Recipe makes 2 pies. I bought one graham cracker crust and one oreo crust, pre-made in tins; the best is the oreo crust in my opinion. My family was definitly surprised at how yummy this turned out, as was I! Easy to make and good to eat! So glad the recipe was for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent pie. I never usually alter any recipe but after seeing the other reviews I decided to do as others did. I cut the confecioners' sugar to 2 cups and used 2 boxes of chocolate pudding and 3 cups of milk. I did everything else the same as the recipe. It is nice that the recipe makes 2 pies. I made one pie with chocolate graham and the other with regular graham cracker crust and they were both amazing. everyone wanted the recipe and their were no leftovers. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d. day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So simple. The peanut butter part is delicious. I used a chocolate crust instead of regular graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States