Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I agree with the other comments. I decided to make it following the recipe this time, but I will definitely change the amount of milk and sugar next time. Over all it's delicious. Reminds me of buckeyes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made these for Christmas dessert and it was oh so delicious. I did as others suggested and cut down the sugar to 2 cups and the milk down to 1-1/2 cups, and it worked perfectly. I used an Oreo crust for one pie, and a chocolate graham cracker crust for the other--the Oreo crust was by far the best. I made both pies the night before, which made the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made 1 with a pre-made Oreo crust and the other with a pre-made graham cracker crust. The Oreo crust was the way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added broken recee cups to the top making it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Recipe makes 2 pies. I bought one graham cracker crust and one oreo crust, pre-made in tins; the best is the oreo crust in my opinion. My family was definitly surprised at how yummy this turned out, as was I! Easy to make and good to eat! So glad the recipe was for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent pie. I never usually alter any recipe but after seeing the other reviews I decided to do as others did. I cut the confecioners' sugar to 2 cups and used 2 boxes of chocolate pudding and 3 cups of milk. I did everything else the same as the recipe. It is nice that the recipe makes 2 pies. I made one pie with chocolate graham and the other with regular graham cracker crust and they were both amazing. everyone wanted the recipe and their were no leftovers. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d. day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So simple. The peanut butter part is delicious. I used a chocolate crust instead of regular graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made only 1 pie. Followed recipe exactly, only I microwaved the peanut butter/butter/c.sugar after mixing to make it easier to pour it into the crust. Everyone thought it was really good. I would cut down on the peanut butter layer and up the chocolate pudding part next time. The peanut butter layer was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a pretty delicious recipe! My husband and father both love chocolate and peanut butter, so I made this recipe for them on Father's Day. There wasn't a single piece left! Instead of using regular creamy peanut butter, I used a whipped peanut butter. This enabled me to use less butter in the recipe because the whipped peanut butter is already light and fluffy. It turned out perfectly! I loved the slight chewiness that the peanut butter had. I will definitely be make this pie again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this when our parens/in-laws came to see our new apartment after we got married and it was a hit! Everyone loved it! The only changes I made was using a chocolate cookie crust and a little less confectioners' sugar. I also topped with crushed Reeses' peanut butter cups. It was very rich, but SO good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrangerinthisland

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States