Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Made as others suggested: 2C sugar instead of 3. TWO boxes of pudding with 2 1/4 cups of milk. Kiddos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We made our own graham cracker crust for this and it was to die for! My 14 year old made it and we all loved it! We did halve the recipe to make only one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was my first pie that I ever made, as well as the first thing I ever made without the help of anyone else! Everyone in my entire family loved it, even my dad and sister's boyfriend, who are not big fans of desserts. I made my own crust, and I thought it was well worth it. :) Will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very yummy! I only used 2-1/2 cups of confectioners sugar and I used Oreo cookie crust instead of a graham cracker crust. I think next time I will use twice as much chocolate pudding and real whipping cream. Overall, very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this recipe for a friends party but used oreo cookie crust for one of the pies, and I also chopped up some reeses peanut butter cups and add them after the chocolate filling and on top of the whip cream. My friends all raved about how good they were and have requested I make them several other times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe that is loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherGriffis
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My son loved this, I did as others advised cut down the sugar to 2 cups and doubled the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applezo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this pie for Easter, and my family loved it! I scaled back the ingredients for only one pie, and I only added 1 cup of confectioners sugar, and it was delicious! I did have a problem with the ready made graham cracker crust, but that was of no fault of the pie! My niece said it tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wish there was a 4.5 star option - only because I made some small tweaks. For the peanut butter part, I added 1/2 pack per pie of softened cream cheese. I mixed that with the other ingredients, and just added the sugar 1/2 a cup at a time until it was thick but still a little sloppy so I could pour it into the pie (it sets in the fridge). I also double the chocolate pudding, one box per pie. It was delicious! Made it for Easter as an end-of-lent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good with just a few adjustments. 1. I followed others in adding less sugar. I made one pie and added 1/2 C Sugar to 1/2 C peanut better. 2. I used 1 1/4C of milk in the pudding mix, and wouldn't recommend trying to split one pudding into 2 pie, it was perfect for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States