Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Loved it!!! I took it somewhere and everyone loved it they all wanted more and everyone!! wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have made this pie several times now and always get raves and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very easy, very quick. Next time I would put in more peanut butter though because I could not really taste it through the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This pie is AWESOME!! You can make it in about 10 minutes flat yet tastes like a peanut butter pie you might get in a restaurant. Because my family is vegan, I used soy milk and marshmallow "fluff" instead of the mini-marshmallows (the Wal-Mart brand of fluff doesn't contain gelatin like marshmallows do) and it still came out perfect. I also drizzled some melted peanut butter on top after the pie cooled and it looked and tasted great. Thanks for this recipe, it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This pie is outstanding! I took the advice of previous listers and increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of chocolate to peanut butter was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this pie with a chocolate crust and I also used the peanut butter and added about 1/3 C of the chocolate mix to the PB and first layered that one the bottom. Then I poured the chocolate over the top of that layer. This way the peanut butter flavor wasn't lost in all the chocolate. It was AMAZING!!!!! It was the only pie at Thanksgiving that disappeared with absolutely no left overs. I highly recommend this pie to all the chocolate lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Delicious! Every absolutly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this pie! Just wanted to note that I used vanilla soymilk instead of regular milk and it came out SO good! I also used a vegan pie crust and my family members (who are not vegetarian/vegan) couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Amazing!!!! Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe deserves 5 stars on so many levels! It was super easy to make. I had to make a dessert somewhat quickly and this fit the bill. I let it chill for 3 hours exactly but it is definitely better the next day. The ingredients were in my pantry so I didn't have to go out to the store for anything. DEFINATELY increase the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of the chocolate and peanut butter was perfect. I used a ready made graham cracker crust. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States