Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this pie with a chocolate crust and I also used the peanut butter and added about 1/3 C of the chocolate mix to the PB and first layered that one the bottom. Then I poured the chocolate over the top of that layer. This way the peanut butter flavor wasn't lost in all the chocolate. It was AMAZING!!!!! It was the only pie at Thanksgiving that disappeared with absolutely no left overs. I highly recommend this pie to all the chocolate lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I give this a 3 stars it's not the best pie I've ever had. It's so rich. My three year old dosen't like it. It tasted a little better with whiped toping. I'll try it again with less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'll say three and a half stars. It tastes fine but just isn't that special. Not really worth the calories! I will give it props for being super fast to prepare, though. Good for a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This pie was easy to make but the texture was a too thick, I made it twice and both times had the same results. OK, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinithia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This pie is outstanding! I took the advice of previous listers and increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of chocolate to peanut butter was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My Husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. It's edible, but not that great. The amount of chocolate REALLY overpowers the taste of peanut butter. It is better if you serve it with whipped cream, but still nothing I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very easy, very quick. Next time I would put in more peanut butter though because I could not really taste it through the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Delicious! Every absolutly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
If I were rating this as a chocolate pie, I would have given it five stars, because it got a lot of compliments. However, as a chocolate peanut butter pie, I had to give it three, because you can't taste the peanut butter. I may try it again and adjust the ingredient amounts, also I put it in a chocolate crust rather than graham cracker. Like I said, it was tasty, just not peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This pie is AWESOME!! You can make it in about 10 minutes flat yet tastes like a peanut butter pie you might get in a restaurant. Because my family is vegan, I used soy milk and marshmallow "fluff" instead of the mini-marshmallows (the Wal-Mart brand of fluff doesn't contain gelatin like marshmallows do) and it still came out perfect. I also drizzled some melted peanut butter on top after the pie cooled and it looked and tasted great. Thanks for this recipe, it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States