Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I think the weird texture of this made it kind of 'eh'. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I didn't like it, but my guests did. Too chocolately for my taste. I'd add more p.b. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have made this pie several times now and always get raves and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this pie! Just wanted to note that I used vanilla soymilk instead of regular milk and it came out SO good! I also used a vegan pie crust and my family members (who are not vegetarian/vegan) couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this pie with a chocolate crust and I also used the peanut butter and added about 1/3 C of the chocolate mix to the PB and first layered that one the bottom. Then I poured the chocolate over the top of that layer. This way the peanut butter flavor wasn't lost in all the chocolate. It was AMAZING!!!!! It was the only pie at Thanksgiving that disappeared with absolutely no left overs. I highly recommend this pie to all the chocolate lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Kastenholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I give this a 3 stars it's not the best pie I've ever had. It's so rich. My three year old dosen't like it. It tasted a little better with whiped toping. I'll try it again with less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'll say three and a half stars. It tastes fine but just isn't that special. Not really worth the calories! I will give it props for being super fast to prepare, though. Good for a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This pie was easy to make but the texture was a too thick, I made it twice and both times had the same results. OK, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinithia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This pie is outstanding! I took the advice of previous listers and increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of chocolate to peanut butter was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My Husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. It's edible, but not that great. The amount of chocolate REALLY overpowers the taste of peanut butter. It is better if you serve it with whipped cream, but still nothing I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States