Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The taste was good, but for some reason I had these rubbery chunks in it. I think it had to do with the milk, cornstarch etc microwaved mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Everybody loved this one! I followed other reviewers suggestion to add more peanut butter so I used 3/4 cup and thought it was perfect. Will make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Ohhhh my goodness....really good, definitely take the advice of the earlier reviewer to add some of the melted chocolate mixture into the peanut butter, mix well then pour that layer into pie shell before pouring in the rest of the chocolate mixture, it really distinguishes the peanut butter flavor. Also, I increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. Rich and decadent?? Yes!!! but worth the splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Super Fast and Super Easy. Taste was good. I used a Heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter (probably close to 3/4 cup) due to reviews of needing more peanut butter flavor. This worked out great. This is a very, very rich dessert, which we all liked. The texture is a little thick but we would make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe deserves 5 stars on so many levels! It was super easy to make. I had to make a dessert somewhat quickly and this fit the bill. I let it chill for 3 hours exactly but it is definitely better the next day. The ingredients were in my pantry so I didn't have to go out to the store for anything. DEFINATELY increase the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of the chocolate and peanut butter was perfect. I used a ready made graham cracker crust. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It was very easy to make but the texture was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Amazing!!!! Simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I think the weird texture of this made it kind of 'eh'. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I didn't like it, but my guests did. Too chocolately for my taste. I'd add more p.b. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have made this pie several times now and always get raves and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States