Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This did not taste good to me. It needs some sugar or condensed milk and a little less cream cheese. It had a salty flavor. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This pie may be quick, but is seriously lacking in taste and appearance. It looks like a white chunky mess with dark spots in it. I would not make this again. I almost took it somewhere too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
When I posted this recipe I forgot the put in the instructions to MELT the chocolate chips. It is much better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes. First off I mixed up the cream cheese until creamy. I then used a 1/2 c of peanut butter and added a 1/2 c of powdered sugar. I also used chocolate cool whip instead of the regular flavor. I omitted the chips. Turned out fantastic for my peanut butter loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsm103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I made this pie for my mother's birthday and the whole family dug into it and loved it! I really liked it because it's more rich and "peanut buttery" than most of the other peanut butter pies I've eaten. Today is Mother's Day and I'm going to fix it for her again! :-) Thanks for a great recipe Joanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
It would be better with powdered sugar in it, or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I drizzled Chocolate on the top, and added peanuts to give it a little extra bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I ended up adding about twice the amount of peanut butter, and that seemed to do the trick. It was fairly, rich, and sweet enough for my taste. No, it isn't pretty, but maybe melting some of the chocolate chips to drizzle on top would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States