Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this exactly as described, but made a homemade graham cracker crust instead of a store bought crust. It was absolutely delicious... a hit amongst all the guests! Definitely will be making this again, but would try sugar free chocolate pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious And Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It couldn't be any easier! My pudding cups were only 3 oz. so I used 3 and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Roman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good! I used two boxes of pudding and used the instructions on the side of the box for pudding pie (to use 2 and 3/4 cup milk total). After beating the pudding mix, I blended in at least half a cup of peanut butter and didn't end up using whipped cream, although I'm sure that would be tasty too. I garnished each slice with a pie shaped portion of a Reese's cup, yum! Everyone loved it and it was super easy. Highly recommended when you need a quick easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made this twice already, and it is a huge hit. I followed some of the other suggestions and used a chocolate crust. I doubled the pudding, and layered 2 cups on the bottom of the pie, and mixed the other 2 with 1/2 cup of peanut butter and the whipped topping. I topped with additional whipped topping and chopped peanut butter cups. It's quick and easy! Already shared the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
AMAZING! I used 3 sugar free pudding cups, and natural PB! Its in the freezer chilling now for tomorrow for Christmas! The filling tastes just like a Reese's PB cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Couldn't be better because it takes no longer than 10 minutes to make and it tastes AMAZING! We used Jell-O [snack] packages in double chocolate, and oreo crust. As others suggested, we also layered: we did a layer of the pudding (alone) first, then a layer of the the blended filling. We topped the whole thing with chopped up mini-reese's cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Amazing recipe! I used 3 fat-free chocolate pudding cups and 1/2c reduced-fat creamy peanut butter in an Oreo crust like the other reviewers recommended. So easy and definitely didn't taste like reduced-fat/fat-free ingredients! I made it for my mom who loves chocolate-peanut butter stuff and she thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
this was so easy to make and tastes wonderful! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very nice pie, and SO easy to make. It wasn't very strong in the "chocolate" flavor, so I'll probably look for a recipe that is stronger in that regard. But, this was so simple to make - great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States