Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is a great pie for chocolate peanut butter lovers. I crumbled a couple of peanut butter cups for decoration on top. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was great and so easy to put together! I used 1/2 cup pb, and might add even more next time. I also used a chocolate crust and sprinkled choc chips and pb chips on top. I melted a handful of choc chips with a splash of milk and drizzled this over everything. This was so good! I think I might try adding a little cream cheese next time. A hint: microwave a frozen slice on power 2 for 10 seconds and it turns out perfectly defrausted. Thanks for the excellent recipe, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This pie was absolutely delicious and my whole family (even my mom who is picky) loved it!! It was creamy and tasted like chocolate peanut butter ice cream! It was also extremely easy to make and it can easily be modified into a lowfat version. I LOVE this recipe, very innovative, thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I'm addicted to this pie! It's like eating a cold peanut butter cup- delicious! Perfect after almost any meal and not too rich! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! We served this to guest next to a regular peanut butter pie, and people like this one much better. So wonderful. Once you taste it you want to keep eating it! Thanks Sharon for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Well, this is a recipe that neither my family or I am reviewing, as I made this for our best friends' daughters' birthday today. I didn't work tonight, but I sent this pie to the dance studio with my daughter to give to Gina. Gina called us tonight and said that it was absolutely delicious! You obviously made her very happy Sharon. HAPPY BIRTHDAY G!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was so deliscious!!! I made it for my boyfriend and I and we both loved it! Instead of using the low fat ingredients, I used the regular fat filled ingredients and it turned out great! Also, I read a few reiews that recomended freezing and thawing as needed. After I made the pie, I froze it for about 5 1/2 hours and then put it in the fridge. It stayed firm enough that it didn't ooze or lose it's shape, but it was not solid and frozen. Just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Couldn't be easier, and is delicious. I used a chocolate cookie crust and topped mine with 2 chopped up Reese's cups. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Great recipe! I made this for thanksgiving and it was a hit. It was so easy to make and tasty to beat. I made half a package of chocolate pudding instead of buying ready made. Also, I topped the pie with cut up pieces of reeses peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this pie for Easter with my grandparents. Everyone loved it. My brothers went back for seconds. They couldn't believe how easy it was to make after I told them how. My husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States