Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe deserves every bit of the 5 stars because it is so incredibly easy to make, delicious, and easier on the waist line! My husband's favorite dessert is peanut butter pie and he was practically licking his plate. And I don't feel so bad making this for him because it was half the calories of another version I made. This is definitely a keeper. Note: reduced fat pb often has added sugar and hydrogenated oils, which makes have the SAME number of calories as regular pb. For healthier reduced fat pb, I get the all natural kind with no salt or sugar added, and skim off 5 tbsp oil off the top before stirring. Store at room temperature. This only saves you 1g fat per serving of pb (2 tbsp), but saves 38 calories per serving, and you'll also be cutting out artery clogging transfat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was great and so easy to put together! I used 1/2 cup pb, and might add even more next time. I also used a chocolate crust and sprinkled choc chips and pb chips on top. I melted a handful of choc chips with a splash of milk and drizzled this over everything. This was so good! I think I might try adding a little cream cheese next time. A hint: microwave a frozen slice on power 2 for 10 seconds and it turns out perfectly defrausted. Thanks for the excellent recipe, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Excellent pie! Extremely easy and fun. To wow a crowd garnish top with whipped cream and shaved chocolate or crushed peanut butter cups like you see at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very good, I'd cut back on the sugar though. Too much sugar makes the pie very hard to cut when it sets. Add a little vanilla extract to the peanut butter mixture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made the boxed pudding, then added the other ingredients. Delicious! Oreo crust was a nice addition. Make sure to thaw for 15 minutes, because this gets rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Well, this is a recipe that neither my family or I am reviewing, as I made this for our best friends' daughters' birthday today. I didn't work tonight, but I sent this pie to the dance studio with my daughter to give to Gina. Gina called us tonight and said that it was absolutely delicious! You obviously made her very happy Sharon. HAPPY BIRTHDAY G!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was soo easy and cheap to make and it tastes amazing! I used low fat peanut butter, sugar free chocolate pudding and fat free whipped creme. I also crumbled reese's cups over the top. I am definatly adding this one to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I'm addicted to this pie! It's like eating a cold peanut butter cup- delicious! Perfect after almost any meal and not too rich! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This pie was absolutely delicious and my whole family (even my mom who is picky) loved it!! It was creamy and tasted like chocolate peanut butter ice cream! It was also extremely easy to make and it can easily be modified into a lowfat version. I LOVE this recipe, very innovative, thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Extremely easy and quick to make. Tasted like a reese's peanut butter cup. Fantastic! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States