Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
My sister made this for a dinner party and it was received extremely well by everyone including the two less likely guests to ask for seconds. Very quick, very easy and very decadent without being too heavy! Took literally five minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This pies is to die for....my boyfriend is diabetic so i used sugsr free pudding instead...he loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
tastes like a chocolate peanut butter cup. it was really easy to make, but a little too rich for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Very fast and easy, but, most importantly, scrumptious!!! Also good piled into parfait glasses/dessert dishes and topped w/a little more Cool Whip... *sigh* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Extremely easy and quick to make. Tasted like a reese's peanut butter cup. Fantastic! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a very good recipe, although I added some toppings for extra flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This pie was absolutely delicious and my whole family (even my mom who is picky) loved it!! It was creamy and tasted like chocolate peanut butter ice cream! It was also extremely easy to make and it can easily be modified into a lowfat version. I LOVE this recipe, very innovative, thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I'm addicted to this pie! It's like eating a cold peanut butter cup- delicious! Perfect after almost any meal and not too rich! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! We served this to guest next to a regular peanut butter pie, and people like this one much better. So wonderful. Once you taste it you want to keep eating it! Thanks Sharon for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Well, this is a recipe that neither my family or I am reviewing, as I made this for our best friends' daughters' birthday today. I didn't work tonight, but I sent this pie to the dance studio with my daughter to give to Gina. Gina called us tonight and said that it was absolutely delicious! You obviously made her very happy Sharon. HAPPY BIRTHDAY G!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States