Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This pie was a wonderful success yesterday at the Thanksgiving dinner. There were about 6 different desserts and this was the first to be eaten entirely! I didn't use any low fat ingredients, just Jif peanut butter, 2 1/2 small containers of Jello chocolate pudding with the fudge on top, and the cool whip and of course a chocolate pie crust and sliced Reeses peanut butter cups in half and decorated the top. This pie will be a regular in our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Amazing. I used 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was soo easy and cheap to make and it tastes amazing! I used low fat peanut butter, sugar free chocolate pudding and fat free whipped creme. I also crumbled reese's cups over the top. I am definatly adding this one to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Excellent pie! Extremely easy and fun. To wow a crowd garnish top with whipped cream and shaved chocolate or crushed peanut butter cups like you see at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very good, I'd cut back on the sugar though. Too much sugar makes the pie very hard to cut when it sets. Add a little vanilla extract to the peanut butter mixture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I have made this before and it is "WONDERFUL" ...thanks for sharing this as I had lost my recipe and needed it for a family reunion. ~~ Nancy ~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Super easy and yummy. Made it in about 5 minutes when I was rushed to think of something for my hubbies birthday. He loved it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This was a great pie. It had a very nice chocolate/peanut butter flavor to it. Not overpowering and a pleasure to make AND eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Delicious! I left out the crust and used sugar free pudding for a low calorie, low fat dessert. I was very pleasantly surprised by this creamy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was pretty good. I subbed sugar free fat free chocolate pudding and sugar free peanut butter, so that may have attributed to my lack of excitement. It was GOOD, and people did like it, but it wasn't GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States